Sliced Tomatoes with Fresh Herb Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Delicious. Now that my garden is producing tomatoes at full steam, this is my favorite way to serve and enjoy summer's bounty. There is absolutely nothing else like a freshly picked sun-ripened tomato sliced and simply dressed with fresh herbs, garlic and cheese (!). Finishing with a few drops of red wine vinegar is an option as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Made as-is, it's a bit too oily. Next time I'll cut back. WONDERFUL flavors, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Seriously good. i did have to use the dried oregano but it was perfect. i didnt care for this chilled but room temp was perfect. So good and def in the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Wow, this was really delicious! The dressing is so fresh and perfect with the tomatoes! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Excellent - light and refreshing. I used fresh thyme and chives, and dried oregano and parsley, reducing the latter two appropriately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This is easy and delish--- also try adding sliced cucumber and/or crumbled feta cheese and/or minced purple onions.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
YUM! I used two bags of Romanita tomatoes and only used a dribble of EVOO because our main dish was a little fatty, I didn't want overkill. I didn't have fresh spices so I used a quarter teaspoon of each, except the fresh garlic. My littlest didn't care for it (he dosen't like much of anything, he's four) but the rest of us loved it. I think next time, I might add a little balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Depending on how many people I am serving and how many fresh tomatoes I have, I sometimes add other veggies. Most frequently I add sliced cucumber and red onion. If there are leftovers, I refirgerate it and save it for the next day to top a lettuce salad. I look forward to this side dish every summer. Yummy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I did not add the garlic because I thought it would have been too overpowering. I did add sliced red onion, and fresh chopped basil instead of the other herbs, sprinkled it with little olive oil and balsamic vinegar, then topped with capers and blue cheese crumbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
A Truly excellent recipe, you don't even need that much oil, the juices from the tomatoes give it all the wetness it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

How to Prepare Fresh Tomatoes

See how to prepare fresh tomatoes for salads, salsas, and sauces.

How to Make Fresh Herb Vinaigrette

Learn how to whip up a fresh-herb salad dressing in just two minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States