Sleepy Hollow Chicken Salad Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I used fat free greek yogurt for half of the mayo and dried cherries instead of pineapple and raisins ( I don't care for raisins). I chopped the grapes and mixed them in rather than use as a garnish and that was almost too sweet. So in hindsight, I'm glad I didn't use the pineapple since I already felt the need to reduce the sweetness by adding a little extra dijon and curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
LOVED THIS! Make is a bit ahead so that the flavors have an opportunity to blend. Simply lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Yummmmy! I exchanged golden raisins for craisins, pecans for almonds, and served it in a whole wheat pita pocket for lunch. I suggest shredding a rotisserie chicken to save time and add flavor. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Very good. Had to subst toasted almonds for the pecans, I had currants so I used them instead of golden raisins. Don't think it would matter. It maybe could use a touch more curry as some others have suggested. Susie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This is scrumptious! This is a great summer or luncheon dish and is very filling and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I modified the ingredients for the salad slightly but used the mayo, dijon, and curry dressing. It was delicious! (I made the salad with just pineapple and added dried cranberries. Toasted slivered almonds went in the salad and on top as a garnish.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This was very good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet_heart898

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
MMMMMM... This was very good!! I made it just as posted and I loved it. I think it would be good even without the chicken for a nice veggie salad. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Made alot of substitions with what i had on hand, needed a quick lunch for work, omitted curry powder, celery, and mustard, also used canned chicken, it was awesome without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
This is very good. I liked it a lot. I didnt have pecans, so I put slivered almonds in it and mixed them and the grapes right in. Next time I might try some tart apples instead of the grapes, and am wondering what a little red onion would taste like in this. I will probably make again. Definately a sweet chicken salad. I am editing this review just a little bit, after eating it again the second day I think this is just a little bit too fruity for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States