Slaw-mmin' Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Love this recipe. Even tastes good as leftovers warmed or cold for sack lunch. Almost vegetarian with just a little chicken to leave your stomach happy and satisfied but light. Regular repeater item in our house! Gluten free too as long as you get gf tortilla wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This is so good. I followed the recipe except I didn't have Dijon but went with yellow mustard and didn't have lemon-pepper but substituted 1/2 portion pepper. Totally recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Blair Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I loved this! My husband said it was OK, but I did add too much cumin and forgot the salt and pepper. I followed the recipe otherwise. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I always appreciate a new twist on a favorite, especially one which utilizes beans and fresh cabbage rolled in a handy wrap. Unfortunately what looks good on paper, is not always so once made. Starting with just 2 garlic cloves made the bean puree garlicky enough.... couldn't image adding the other two PLUS the two in the slaw. And I could have done without the mayo -- really didn't add to the flavor -- would have been tastier using olive oil. The zing from the dijon and cumin was enjoyable; however, the bean puree could have benefited from the zing of fresh lemon juice instead of that in powdered form. Once assembled, the textures of the cooked slaw with cooked chicken with soft bean puree in a soft flour tortilla were rather... well, boring. The concept is a good one and deserving of another go-round... just with a few tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This is a great recipes- except for the hummus mix. I really do not like this recipe for hummus. Instead, we buy our hummus premade that is delicious.. and combined with this recipe it is out of this world! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyCooksToo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Easy to do, does tend to have a little too much garlic in the sauce, I used only cabbage and it was great - don't overcook cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Pretty blah definitely needs something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Very tasty, healthy quick balanced meal. A little too much garlic in the bean spread. I also added some cider vinegar to the cabbage/chicken mix for acid. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
These were SO good. I was surprised at how tasty they turned out to be. As others have said, I had lots of extra of the hummus style sauce. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Too much garlic - not enough other flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

B.L.A.T. Wraps

The classic BLT gets the California treatment with the addition of ripe avocado.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States