Slammin' Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
so we tried this last night, after marinating 4 or 5 hours. I subbed safflower oil for the peanut, and used 1/2 the called-for freeze-dried chives instead of fresh. I thought it was decent, but prefer the similar but sweeter Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon on this site. Hubby preferred this marinade instead, so I guess we'll keep them both around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Meh, I'm sure this could've been better if I hadn't used the oil. It overpowered all the flavor, though the salmon was surprisingly moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
wonderful sauce! I added a tsp more of sea salt, doubled the crushed garlic, and brown sugar. I also replaced the peanut oil with a 1/4 cup of olive oil, and added a 1/4 cup of sesame oil. I actually marinated the salmon in the sauce for an hour and then following the advice of others, I covered the salmon and baked it at 400 degrees for 15 minutes, and reduced the marinade in a sauce pan with 1/4 cup of white wine for another 15 minutes. I served the glaze over the salmon next to a bed of brown basmati rice and garlic green beans. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I too make this without the sesame or peanut oil and bake it in the oven. It is amazing! I have made it for several guests and every single one of them has told me it is the best salmon they've ever had. You can boil the extra marinade with 1/4 cup of cooking wine while the fish is baking to make a sauce to drizzle over the top before serving. A little goes a long way though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I make this often, and pretty much as the recipe is written. Hard to improve something that is already so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Followed the recipe to the letter. Only cook 4 servings at a time so I halved it. Marinated 2+ hours. Grilled on the BBQ along with foil wrapped summer squash. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Tried this tonight and it was awesome. No fishy flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Wow...that is all. WOW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becky1234
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was great! Easy to make and full of flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Excellent. I did save the marinade, but added quite a bit of white wine to clam the spices. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States