Slammin' Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KeriK
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I used almond oil instead of peanut Oil and didn't have sesame oil, and I added some cayenne pepper. This turned out SO good! And I don't normally like salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KeriK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Sorry this wasn't for me. I did not have peanut oil so use a little canola oil. The flavors were bland and too pungent. I will keep looking for a good salmon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Addictive salmon! I made exactly as listed the first time and have never seen the need to fool around with it (unusual for me)in the many times I have made it since. This salmon is also VERY good served cold with a lime mayo for dipping the chunks of salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good dog Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prospect Bay, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
so we tried this last night, after marinating 4 or 5 hours. I subbed safflower oil for the peanut, and used 1/2 the called-for freeze-dried chives instead of fresh. I thought it was decent, but prefer the similar but sweeter Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon on this site. Hubby preferred this marinade instead, so I guess we'll keep them both around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Meh, I'm sure this could've been better if I hadn't used the oil. It overpowered all the flavor, though the salmon was surprisingly moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
wonderful sauce! I added a tsp more of sea salt, doubled the crushed garlic, and brown sugar. I also replaced the peanut oil with a 1/4 cup of olive oil, and added a 1/4 cup of sesame oil. I actually marinated the salmon in the sauce for an hour and then following the advice of others, I covered the salmon and baked it at 400 degrees for 15 minutes, and reduced the marinade in a sauce pan with 1/4 cup of white wine for another 15 minutes. I served the glaze over the salmon next to a bed of brown basmati rice and garlic green beans. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I too make this without the sesame or peanut oil and bake it in the oven. It is amazing! I have made it for several guests and every single one of them has told me it is the best salmon they've ever had. You can boil the extra marinade with 1/4 cup of cooking wine while the fish is baking to make a sauce to drizzle over the top before serving. A little goes a long way though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I make this often, and pretty much as the recipe is written. Hard to improve something that is already so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Followed the recipe to the letter. Only cook 4 servings at a time so I halved it. Marinated 2+ hours. Grilled on the BBQ along with foil wrapped summer squash. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States