Slammin' Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Great Salmon! Left out the peanut oil and it was still WONDERFUL! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Very nice! After reading other reviews, I didn't bother with the peanut oil, but did use the sesame oil for the flavor. As always, I used low sodium tamari soy sauce. Marinated only two hours, my wild Alaskan salmon was very flavorful and moist. I served this with garlic red potatoes from this site and it was a wonderful combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
I wish I could give this more than 5 stars! We have tried many recipes for salmon from this site, and this is my favorite! It is sweet, salty and sour all at the same time! Easy and fantastic!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I used this recipe without the sesame oil or peanut oil. BEST salmon I've ever made. I will use again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ms. Ritchey
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Delish! My husband made this yummy fish dish - He left out the peanut and sesame oils - he substituted 1 tsp olive oil for the sesame. The smell of the merinate was wonderful ( we are going to try it with other things )and the aroma from the grill was really nice! A recipe we will use over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Ritchey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
My husband, who hates salmon in any form or fashion, loved this recipe. It was awesome, thank you so much. We will making this again. Great on Chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
This is definitely the BEST salmon recipe I've ever made!, I followed the recipe exactly and it was so yummy! When I want to give salmon to my kids, I have to tell them is pink piraña, so they find this exiting and eat it, well, yesterday, I told them it was salmon and they kept asking for more they LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
This was so delicious! I'll be sharing this recipe with everyone who will listen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
We loved this recipe. I didn't have peanut oil so I used olive oil and it was still great. I will definitly make this again but I am going to use peanut oil to see if it is needed. I think the sesame oil is necessary you could taste it in the background so I wouldn't substitute that with anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States