Slammin' Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
this was so delicious i loved this variation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Barker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe! My whole family enjoyed it. It has a nice bit of heat to it, which is a welcome change from some of the salmon recipes we often use. I marinated the salmon for about five hours.... Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This was great! I made no changes to the marinade; it's perfect! I grilled these on a plank which only enhanced the already wonderful flavor. Thanks. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I like (don't love) salmon, but I very much love this Slammin Salmon recipe. My partner who wasn't looking forward to dinner tonight, said that I out-did myself with this recipe. I will look forward to making this again! One change: I didn't have brown, so I used molasses; also, I used oil and sesame oil for the marinade. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
We really liked this alot even though my husband over cooked it. So if cooked a little less it would be awesome. I don't like salmon normally so to have some that i can actually eat the whole thing without gagging is a feat in itself but to make one that i actually want more at the end is a marvel. Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheelara
Home Town: Leeds, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is an all time favorite in our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This is simply the best salmon recipe I've ever tried. Just try it. You'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Garden Valley, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This was quick, easy & very flavourful. I did not use the 1/2 cup of oil (to reduce to reduce the calories), and it was fine. I baked the salmon in the marinade at 350 for 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Call Guinness, I almost followed the recipe to a T. Did omit the salt and peanut oil. Served with mixed veggies with dried cranberries and Spinach Salad with Pepper Jelly Dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Salmon was alright, but not the best as far as spices. I had to add other spices to enhance the flavor of salmon a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States