Slammin' Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Really pretty good. Halved the peanut oil to cut calories. A bit owrried about it being too spicy for the kids but it turned out not spicy at all. Will likely make again but the Delicious Salmon recipe from this site is hands down the best salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Tasty! My husband, who doesn't care for salmon, said he'd eat it often prepared this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly except for the fact that I cooked in oven instead of a grill. Every ingredient and I have to say I have so many other better salmon recipes that I won't be making this again. Sorry! Gave it 2 stars because it was edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I made this and put half in freezer in marinade and half in fridge over night. Got screaming hot skillet with alittle oil. Seared skin side down for 3=4 minutes and finished in 400 degree oven for about 10 minutes. I don't care for salmon plain but I like it like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murphy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This recipe has a lot of ingredients for a fish recipe but the taste is phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neisaaron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eudora, Kansas, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was easy to make, and delicious. I left the salt out, and added one garlic clove, I put in a bag to marinate and went on to prepare desert. When my cake was out of the oven, a little over one hour later, I took the salmon and just poured everything in a skillet, covered and heated up the garlic-herbs mashed potatoes. Served also a beet-root salad. It was one of the most successful dinner so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was the best salmon I have ever had. I used reduced sodium soy sauce and eliminated the salt altogether. I think half of the oil would have been plenty. I ended up marinating for about a day and a half. I don't have a grill, so I just pan seared it and I boiled the leftover marinade and drizzled it over the fish when serving. Absolutely wonderful! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybug49

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I've made this recipe many times. It is always wonderful every time, but the longer you can marinade the better. I also must say that I can't imagine it tasting the same without the peanut or sesame oil. I know other reviewers have made without them, but I really think they are missing out on this fabulous recipe by doing so. The only difference I have had to make is baking it instead of grilling because I don't have a grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
i love this recipe! I left out the peanut oil all together and used olive oil. I also kicked it up a bit with the cholula hot sauce. approx 1 tbl spoon, and also added 1 t spn of cardamom ( ground) cooked it on the grill for approx 10-12 min, 6 lbs silver salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Delicious. I wrapped salmon along with marinade in aluminum foil then put in the broiler on high for anywhere between 15 to 30 minutes depending on how thick the fillet. This kept it moist and it just falls apart in the marinade when you stick a fork in it. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hciampa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States