Slammin' Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
WOW! So simple and the flavor was out of this world. I omitted the seasame seed oil but did use the peanut oil. I marinated it for two days simply because my plans changed. I used my indoor grill and it was fab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This was DELIC!!!! Amazing flavor! I omitted the peanut and sesame oil, didn't have any on hand, but followed all other instruction. I marinated for an hour and baked for 350 for 20min. While baking, I took the remaining marinade and added 3tblsp of white wine to it into a reduction. I poured it on top of the salmon and whoolah!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I substituted olive oil for the peanut oil. I put a cast iron pan on the grill with the remaining marinade in it and let it reduce while the fish cooked. I served the fish in the reduction. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
The flavor was wonderful, I over cooked it though. I think my grill was too hot. I will try this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
We eat salmon all of the time and I was looking for a new recipe for it. This is a winner! It is simple to make and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Marinated for about eight hours and the final dish was delicious - very tasty! I would like to try it on other things too, such as chicken! Rather than peanut oil, I used olive oil. I did use the sesame oil though. I also had to cook it in the oven. Finished it off under the oven grill. Worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I like the tanginess of the marinade! Tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Best salmon ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
We enjoyed this very much. Next time, will only add tsp of each oil, and likely cut down on the soy sauce to spare our sodium intake. Soy sauce is powerful enough, I don't think it needs that much. We marinated for 4 hours and seemed to be more than enough time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Wow, this was the best salmon ever. Really delicious. I marinaded two hours, did not use the peanut oil and only used half the red pepper which I will bump up the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States