Slammin' Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Phenomenal!!! Great flavor! I used much much less oil than the recipe called for to limit the fat. I also broiled as there is a foot of snow on the ground- can't get to the grill. Delicious! My husband doesn't like salmon and loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I surprised my wife with this recipe and followed the suggestion from another reviewer. I baked and also used the sauce with wine to make a reduction sauce. This was a home run and she said it was the best meal I have ever made. She sautéed veggies in olive oil, wine and some reduction sauce. 5 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This was an awesome flavor profile! (As suggested in one of the reviews?) I simmered the leftover marinade in my skillet, added about 1/2 cup I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is an AWESOME recipe! I love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This is one of the best salmon recipe out there. Fish was so tasty, there was not a morsel left. I am surprised we don't have more reviews. Pepper flake gave it a bit of heat and the ginger and garlic gave it the perfect sour /sweet with the brown sugar. Loved it..A winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KeriK
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I used almond oil instead of peanut Oil and didn't have sesame oil, and I added some cayenne pepper. This turned out SO good! And I don't normally like salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KeriK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Sorry this wasn't for me. I did not have peanut oil so use a little canola oil. The flavors were bland and too pungent. I will keep looking for a good salmon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Addictive salmon! I made exactly as listed the first time and have never seen the need to fool around with it (unusual for me)in the many times I have made it since. This salmon is also VERY good served cold with a lime mayo for dipping the chunks of salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good dog Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prospect Bay, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
so we tried this last night, after marinating 4 or 5 hours. I subbed safflower oil for the peanut, and used 1/2 the called-for freeze-dried chives instead of fresh. I thought it was decent, but prefer the similar but sweeter Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon on this site. Hubby preferred this marinade instead, so I guess we'll keep them both around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Cedar Planked Salmon with Dill

Try this tangy and delicious cedar planked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States