Slammin' Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
didn't have ginger and didn't notice it missing in this recipe but will add it next time to try. There will definitely be a next time. This was an awesome, moist, flavorful fish. I rolled the salmon in sesame seeds around the edges before grilling, added a nice flavor and texture. served over jasmine rice with a little extra soy and green onions added. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Epic! Add yet one more voice to the Greek chorus praising this recipe. It's easy to tailor this to your taste. We're not people who like things real hot, so in place of the crushed red pepper flakes, I used about 1/4 tsp cayenne. Also didn't have green onions, but I did have one very lovely leek, so I chopped up the light green part. No peanut oil, so I subbed extra virgin olive oil. I also finely grated the zest of one lemon into the marinade. These changes presented no problem. It was INCREDIBLE. In place of salmon, I had some 2" thick marlin fillets. We grilled it over charcoal, and I'm telling you, this was darned near nirvana! Moist, full of smoky, earthy, delectable taste. Salmon is coming next. But be aware that it translates perfectly into other firm-meated fish, such as ahi (fresh tuna,) shark, mahi-mahi, or swordfish. Beg, borrow, or steal the ingredients to make this one. Yes, it IS that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
The whole family loved it! I left out the paprika, the peanut oil, and mistakenly substituted cumin for the ginger, and it was still great. We like cumin more than ginger anyway so it worked for us. Otherwise, followed the recipe exactly. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I didn't have the special oils, so I used a bit of olive oil instead, and it was the best dang Salmon this side of the U.S. I am definitely saving this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janie222
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Yum! I used fresh ginger and the salmon was WONDERFUL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sandia Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I didn't have salmon, but used shrimp instead. I set aside about 1/4 cup of the marinade to use later. I added the reserved marinade to some cooked spaghetti noodles and steamed green beans from the garden and served with the shrimp. My husband and 20 month old daughter dived right in. I will make this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This is an excellent salmon recipe! Easy to make and out of this world flavor! I make this per the recipe and let the salmon marinate for about two hours. This provided great flavor for the salmon without overpowering it. The only variation I made was to leave the skin on the salmon fillets. I find that this works better on the grill. I'll definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Plainville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Delicious. For my own delicate tummy, I will probably use less crushed red pepper. I also pan-fried it after marinating for an hour. Reduced the marinade while the salmon cooked and added fresh mushrooms to the marinade to simmer the last couple of minutes. Served over fettuccini noodles. Raves all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Excellent. I made a couple of changes---skipped the salt because my soy sauce was quite salty. Also, I skipped the red peppers because my family isn't a big fan of too much 'heat'. The salmon got rave reviews from everyone at the table. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I thought this was very good. I love salmon so I really enjoyed trying this out. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States