Slammin' Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I choose this recipe for a last minute party at my house. I was nervous because I had never cooked salmon before and I didn't have time to marinate. I made the marinade, replacing sesame & peanut oil with olive oil. I poured it over the salmon fillets in a tinfoil pouch and placed it on the grill. I did not turn the fillets during cooking. It was the best salmon I had ever had. My guests raved, comparing it to an orchestra of flavors. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coldbluegrace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Very Good, used olive oil instead of peanut oil because that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Epic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MindyMaxwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunol, California, USA
Living In: Burien, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
OMG! This is delicious!!! I don't know why anyone wouldn't give this 5 stars, this recipe deserves 5 stars. I don't rate recipes often, but this is so good I have to. My husband isn't impressed easily, but upon first taste he wished we had made more of this salmon. We used Coho Salmon and marinated it for about 3 hours. We plan to make this again this week! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Wood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA
Living In: Poulsbo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Wow. This is the only way my husband likes to eat salmon. It's smokey and tangy: the flavors of the sesame oil and soy sauce really tame the 'fishy' flavors of the salmon. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Excellent.. Jeff approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Haha, ok, this dish was awesome, even though it was a disaster cooking it! I spilled the marinade and had to redo it, and then didn't actually taste this dish, because I had a slight cold when I madeit! But my fiance and his kids loved this so much I HAD to rate it five stars. I omitted the pepper flakes (kids not into spicy food) ad the green onions (didn't have any) other than that I followed the recipe as written. They raved and raved, asked for seconds, and my fiance said it was one of the best ways I cooked salmon. Again, I can't vouch for the flavor's because my nose was stopped up, all I could really taste was lemon and a little brown sugar. My fiance said that the lemon was strong, but not in a bad way. So if you're not into lemon, maybe that would be a good thing to omit. They always say to marinate the salmon no more than 30 minutes but I think it depends...I marinated mine for several hours and my fiance said the flavor went through every bite...and that it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy Weatherly
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Absolutely fantastic recipe! My husband was tired of the same old stuff and when I stumbled upon this recipe he decided to give it a try, so glad we found it because the taste, texture and smell was wonderful! We made it exactly as the recipe said and the fish came out flaky but not dry and was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Weatherly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States