Slammin' Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Haha, ok, this dish was awesome, even though it was a disaster cooking it! I spilled the marinade and had to redo it, and then didn't actually taste this dish, because I had a slight cold when I madeit! But my fiance and his kids loved this so much I HAD to rate it five stars. I omitted the pepper flakes (kids not into spicy food) ad the green onions (didn't have any) other than that I followed the recipe as written. They raved and raved, asked for seconds, and my fiance said it was one of the best ways I cooked salmon. Again, I can't vouch for the flavor's because my nose was stopped up, all I could really taste was lemon and a little brown sugar. My fiance said that the lemon was strong, but not in a bad way. So if you're not into lemon, maybe that would be a good thing to omit. They always say to marinate the salmon no more than 30 minutes but I think it depends...I marinated mine for several hours and my fiance said the flavor went through every bite...and that it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy Weatherly
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Absolutely fantastic recipe! My husband was tired of the same old stuff and when I stumbled upon this recipe he decided to give it a try, so glad we found it because the taste, texture and smell was wonderful! We made it exactly as the recipe said and the fish came out flaky but not dry and was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Weatherly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Ok, this was so amazing, my toddler who doesnt eat ANY meat, ate this... Like a champ! I didnt marinade this though, i cooked it in a skillet with the sauce and made a kinda glaze, and served it with fresh green beans, the rest of my fresh grated ginger and some bell peppers! Thank yso much! Its a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommeefit
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
THE BEST FISH I HAVE EVER HAD, hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MessyCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Very good, but would add more red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
very good. no left overs. that's a salmon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This is an amazing recipe and super easy! Next time I will cut back on the red pepper but, otherwise, perfect. I cooked it on the grill with hickory and served it with the left over marinade (reduced). YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Absolutely delicious!! I didn't change a thing, just wished I would have made more as my husband was snooping around wanting seconds ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Very good! Marinated for 4 hours, will marinate longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
For all the ingredients that are in this marinade, it was surprisingly bland and lacked flavor. I followed exactly except omitted green onions. Maybe all the flavors cancelled each other out, but it in no way complemented the fresh, wild salmon that's now in season. You'd be better off with a soy/brown sugar/worcestershire marinade and leave all the other stuff out. It wasn't terrible, but I won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States