Slammin' Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
We make it once a week, literally. Literally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaLisaLisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Wow. Tried this for the first time last night and it tasted great! I was pressed for time and only marinated the salmon for 30 mins. I would baste the salmon while grilling to prevent dryness. I also left out the peanut oil and green onions but it still tasted good. Best marinade ever! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Wasn't crazy about this recipe; however, we baked the fish instead of grilling - and I think that the grill would have given this recipe an added dimension that would have complimented the flavors better than baking. I thought there was a lot going on flavor wise - maybe a little too much for my preference. The kids weren't that crazy about it either, but my husband did enjoy it. If I try this recipe again I will reduce some of the seasonings and definitely grill it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Mediocre. I cook salmon all the time and wanted to try a new recipe. This was disappointing at best. It's not awful but somehow it makes it more "fishy" tasting and not in a good way. None of the salmon flavour comes through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I have made this multiple times and is my go to fish recipe no matter what type of fish i buy I love it with thise recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was exxxxxcellent. I make salmon very often, but husband said this was the best salmon I've ever made. I needed to come up with dinner quickly and didn't have time to marinate it at all - I simply threw all the ingredients on the salmon and baked it for about 15 minutes. Next time I will plan ahead and marinate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUMBEE_PRINCESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pembroke, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Eh. Ok, but not super special. grill fish next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBailey89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Suisun City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
just okay. would probably use the recipie as a base for another marinade, but would not bother making exactly as described again. I let marinate for 24 hours, and flavor was good - just not, out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seanandelectra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I only marinated for about a half hour and I baked it in the oven instead of grilling but it was still really good! Great salmon recipe - even my DH who doesn't really like salmon liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States