Slammin' Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
AMAZING!!! Added extra red pepper (we love the heat) and a bit of extra brown sugar. We cut back on the lemon juice and didn't use any peanut oil. This was absolutely FANTASTIC. We doubled the recipe and cooked the extra marinade on the stovetop to thicken it up to pour it over the finished product. This recipe has been forwarded ti everyone we know and I can't wait to have it again! We actually contemplated re-making it a second night in a row just to have some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
We loved it! Be sure to marinade the night before. I'll also set more aside for a drizzle as I serve. We grilled ours on a cedar plank and loved it! I substituted olive oil for the peanut oil because I didn't have peanut oil on the shelf. The 2nd time we made this, I made 4 individual servings of this for my grandma: I just put a little marinade in a baggie with 4 oz salmon and froze it in the 4 separate bags. She kept them in her freezer, thawed before cooking, and cooked them on her little George Forman grill. She said they were delicious and she wants the recipe. I'm going to keep her supplied in Slammin' Salmon for all she's done for me and my family for 80+ years! This would be a great freeze ahead meal and awesome for people who need meals delivered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking5344

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
We make it once a week, literally. Literally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaLisaLisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Wow. Tried this for the first time last night and it tasted great! I was pressed for time and only marinated the salmon for 30 mins. I would baste the salmon while grilling to prevent dryness. I also left out the peanut oil and green onions but it still tasted good. Best marinade ever! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Wasn't crazy about this recipe; however, we baked the fish instead of grilling - and I think that the grill would have given this recipe an added dimension that would have complimented the flavors better than baking. I thought there was a lot going on flavor wise - maybe a little too much for my preference. The kids weren't that crazy about it either, but my husband did enjoy it. If I try this recipe again I will reduce some of the seasonings and definitely grill it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Mediocre. I cook salmon all the time and wanted to try a new recipe. This was disappointing at best. It's not awful but somehow it makes it more "fishy" tasting and not in a good way. None of the salmon flavour comes through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I have made this multiple times and is my go to fish recipe no matter what type of fish i buy I love it with thise recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was exxxxxcellent. I make salmon very often, but husband said this was the best salmon I've ever made. I needed to come up with dinner quickly and didn't have time to marinate it at all - I simply threw all the ingredients on the salmon and baked it for about 15 minutes. Next time I will plan ahead and marinate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUMBEE_PRINCESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pembroke, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Eh. Ok, but not super special. grill fish next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBailey89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Suisun City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States