Slammin' Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
We loved this! Only change was less onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This "Slammin' Salmon" was delicious, although the fact that I loved it is a reflection of the fact that I love even plain salmon. Nonetheless, this recipe provided a delicious gourmet marinade. I wouldn't hesitate to make it again. I myself had the bad idea to cook the marinade and serve it on top of broccoli: it was horrible and went straight into the garbage. So...I conclude...this is a marinade and not a dipping sauce. Thank you Aytom for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
For the life of me could not find any balsamic vinegar so I improvised and used balsamic salad dressing that contained olive oil(omitted the oil in recipie). Marinated the salmon overnight baked in the oven. This turned out really nice will for sure make again. -CALGARYSASSYCAROL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Phenomenal!!! Great flavor! I used much much less oil than the recipe called for to limit the fat. I also broiled as there is a foot of snow on the ground- can't get to the grill. Delicious! My husband doesn't like salmon and loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I surprised my wife with this recipe and followed the suggestion from another reviewer. I baked and also used the sauce with wine to make a reduction sauce. This was a home run and she said it was the best meal I have ever made. She sautéed veggies in olive oil, wine and some reduction sauce. 5 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This was an awesome flavor profile! (As suggested in one of the reviews?) I simmered the leftover marinade in my skillet, added about 1/2 cup I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is an AWESOME recipe! I love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This is one of the best salmon recipe out there. Fish was so tasty, there was not a morsel left. I am surprised we don't have more reviews. Pepper flake gave it a bit of heat and the ginger and garlic gave it the perfect sour /sweet with the brown sugar. Loved it..A winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KeriK
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I used almond oil instead of peanut Oil and didn't have sesame oil, and I added some cayenne pepper. This turned out SO good! And I don't normally like salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KeriK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States