Slammin' Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Phenomenal!!! Great flavor! I used much much less oil than the recipe called for to limit the fat. I also broiled as there is a foot of snow on the ground- can't get to the grill. Delicious! My husband doesn't like salmon and loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I surprised my wife with this recipe and followed the suggestion from another reviewer. I baked and also used the sauce with wine to make a reduction sauce. This was a home run and she said it was the best meal I have ever made. She sautéed veggies in olive oil, wine and some reduction sauce. 5 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This was an awesome flavor profile! (As suggested in one of the reviews?) I simmered the leftover marinade in my skillet, added about 1/2 cup I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is an AWESOME recipe! I love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This is one of the best salmon recipe out there. Fish was so tasty, there was not a morsel left. I am surprised we don't have more reviews. Pepper flake gave it a bit of heat and the ginger and garlic gave it the perfect sour /sweet with the brown sugar. Loved it..A winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KeriK
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I used almond oil instead of peanut Oil and didn't have sesame oil, and I added some cayenne pepper. This turned out SO good! And I don't normally like salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KeriK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Sorry this wasn't for me. I did not have peanut oil so use a little canola oil. The flavors were bland and too pungent. I will keep looking for a good salmon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Addictive salmon! I made exactly as listed the first time and have never seen the need to fool around with it (unusual for me)in the many times I have made it since. This salmon is also VERY good served cold with a lime mayo for dipping the chunks of salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good dog Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prospect Bay, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
so we tried this last night, after marinating 4 or 5 hours. I subbed safflower oil for the peanut, and used 1/2 the called-for freeze-dried chives instead of fresh. I thought it was decent, but prefer the similar but sweeter Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon on this site. Hubby preferred this marinade instead, so I guess we'll keep them both around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States