Sky High Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I am now the new Yorkshire cooking queen in the family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NMINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aldergrove, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I halved this recipe and it came out just as great!! Delicious every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirstie Phillips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
my boy - pictured in my profile - loves these. I like to add a bit more milk than called for to make them a litle lighter, as well as a pinch of salt for flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmargaret

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This recipe was great and the yorkshire puddings rose perfectly and looked beautifully. However, they were slightly overcooked and dried out at 35 minutes, but this was most likely because of my convection oven. Cook for a shorter amount of time if using the convection oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Venice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I grew up with Yorkie puds overseas in Africa at boarding school. These were good and it was my first time attempting to make Yorkie puds myself so decided upon this recipe over the myriad of recipes here. I gave this 4 stars for the following reasons. They did rise sky high, however, I think that the oven temperature needs to be lower. After 12 minutes in the oven, mine got super super dark, and I had to lower the temperature to 375 and let them cook for an additional 10 minutes. Did not even get to the 30 -35 minute cooking time. They were then done inside and out and nicely hollowed, although I did note that a lot of them kinda folded in on themselves so they were lopsided. I also used the drippings from the roast beef that I prepared instead of veg. oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
These are the BEST Yorkshire Puddding! They never fail and are light and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMPNorth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Yorkshire Puddings are wonderful. My grandma was and mother is from England. They always make it up at least 2 hour before putting into oven (to allow mixture to become room temp.) and cover the bowl with a clean tea towel, then set aside. I always add a good pinch of salt. Also, right before pouring into muffin pan whip/beat the mixture again using a slotted large spoon or whisk (whipping bubbles in mixture). This should make them rise better. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azdiamond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I've shared this recipe with many others. A favorite of everyone in the house. Watch the cooking time. Mine were done in 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Carvel, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Amazing! I've never had success with Yorkies before. Mine are usually stodgy and dull. These were crisp and beautifully risen. I did add salt to enhance the taste. Thanks for teaching an old dog a new trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Absolutely delicious! These were my first attempt at making Yorkshire pudding and everyone enjoyed the end result served alongside prime rib of beef. I used about 1 1/4 tsp of the pan drippings from the roast in the bottom of the muffin tins, and I would reduce this amount next time by probably 1/2 tsp. I did add about 1 tsp of salt to the batter and in my opinion, it needed more (this is also why I only gave the recipe 4 stars).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States