Sky High Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Very quick and easy but, make sure you add enough batter to the muffin pans or they will not rise enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrjcbk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Wow -- really good ... our company couldn't get enough of these ... didn't go quite "sky High" but were so yummy, we didn't care!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
These turned out perfect. I followed recipe to the T!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lollygagger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I am a Brit living in the US and looked all over for the perfect yorkshire pudding recipe so I could have a taste of home. Unfortunately, this recipe didn't give me that. Like the others described "bland hockey pucks". I am so very disappointed! My dinner will now be missing its yorkshires. I won't be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Somerset, England, U.K.
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandyInBC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
These came out perfect, so easy to make and exactly like the photo. Instead of vegetable oil, I used the drippings from the prime rib I cooked and baked them while the roast restet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
super yummy! next time will bake 25 minutes instead of 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I found this recipe about two years ago, and we still make this one whenever we have the craving for Yorkies. The ONLY change I make is to add a tsp of salt since the original recipe left it out. I also use melted butter in the muffin tins for a rich flavor instead of the oil! It's also very important to allow the batter to go to room temperature before putting into the hot muffin tins. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I raised the recipe by 1/2 and used two bread loaf pans and these turned out amazingly. They rose up so much and have such a tasty flavor... Definitely going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This has been my go-to recipe for yorkies for a few years now! The ratio of ingredients is PERFECT & they come out high, fluffy & hollow every time (due in part to the whipping of the batter I believe, & it's ESSENTIAL to let th oil or drippings heat in the oven at least 10 minutes, 15 is better) - my family LOVES them! I've used pan drippings insead of oil which is the best way in my opinion but when I do use plain veggie oil I add 1/4-1/2 teaspoon of salt to the batter. The high heat is another important factor that allows them to pop-up & cook on the outside yet remain soft on the inside, just watch them because all ovens are different so your time may be different from anothers...So good in fact that I'm making another batch for our leftovers tonight! ***UPDATE 2/15/12: Making these AGAIN tonight to go with our roast beef & realized that I'd failed to mention an "essential" or two...LET YOUR MILK & EGGS GET TO ROOM TEMP PRIOR TO MAKING THESE - and WHIP THE BATTER IMMEDIATELY BEFORE LADELING INTO THE MUFFIN TINS!!! These tips ensure the "sky high" results you're looking for! Leftovers??? We like to reheat them slightly in the microwave, dust them with powdered sugar & squeeze lemon juice over them for a dee-liciously different breakfast treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States