Sky High Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Completely awesome and lighter-than-air Yorkies! My British mother-in-law (and the Women's Institute) would be proud to serve these. I let the mixture rest for a while as the pan heats up. Occasionally, if the mood hits me, I add fresh herbs, cheese, or other seasonings. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by friendlyfork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Not sure where I went wrong, but these were disastrous for me even though I tried to follow the recipe precisely. They ended up like dense, hard, flat, dark, little hockey pucks. After doing some research I learned that the volume of eggs should exactly match the volume of milk, which should also match the volume of flour (i.e., 2 cups each). Therefore, next time I intend to measure the beaten eggs to ensure that the four eggs will equal 2 cups (I doubt it). Also, I've heard that the best milk to use is 2%, not homogenized. Stay tuned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
After reading the reviews, I took tips from the UK tipsters and measured/added 2 cups of eggs vs just 4 eggs per recipe and I also added salt. These turned out perfect and as the recipe title says, they were sky-high and delicious. I also didn't wait for the oil to smoke, I just added the batter after the oil heated in oven for about 7 minutes. Oh, and I used oil vs beef drippings. Other tipsters stated to use Homogonized milk but I just used 1% milk that I usually have in refrigerator - and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Makes perfect Yorkshire every time! Great recipe! I like to warm my milk in the microwave just a tad first (30-40 seconds) and let the eggs sit in a bowl of hot water while I get the ingredients together. I find yorkshires always rise better with room temp imgredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mumof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Made this to serve with sirloin steak. I fried a few slices of bacon in my cast iron skillet so that I could use the drippings instead of the oil. Made a half recipe ....worked beautifully! My husband's new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camprunfarm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I was searching for the perfect yorkshire pudding recipe ...until I found this one. It has come out perfect for me every time, and it really is "sky high" ! Love it and so does my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
After 39 years of trial and error, looking for the perfect Yorkshire recipe....FINALLY I have found it! This is absoulutely PERFECTION. I wondered about the absence of salt...but they simply don't need it. They all looked uniform with a central cavity just waiting for rich gravey. I let the oil heat for 12 minutes and quickly poured in the batter, slammed them in the oven and watched them develop into a work of art. Thank you so much, Ronismom!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
All you need to add is a pinch of salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
these turned out perfect!!!Definetely have eggs and milk at room temperature...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States