Sky High Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Made these for the first time with this recipe...added salt like others did and they turned out just as good as my moms yorkshire. I will use this recipe whenever I need Yorkshire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This turned out really good. I didn't get my oil as hot as I could have so they didn't turn out as high as they could have but they were still high and really good. The next morning I tossed the leftover back in the oven for a couple of minutes and served them hot with some cheesy eggs. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I substitued 1 cup of whole wheat flour and added a about 3 tbsp more milk and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I followed someone's suggestion about using equal measurements of egg/flour/milk. Used 4 eggs, one cup of flour and one cup of milk. It was really easy, and really good. Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy-p

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
These were fluffy with large holes - didn't seem to have the same flavor tho - try some salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Braema
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This recipe works great! My British friend gave me some hints and tips though that make it work even better. Make sure the eggs are room temp, mix it all together and then let it sit in the fridge for a few hours. Make sure to give it a good wisking again before pouring it into piping hot (and I mean like smoking hot) oil. They coume out nice and big! If your making lots and you dont want them to fall flat, then take them out of the muffin tins and place on a cookie sheet in the oven to keep warm...they will start to get crispier on the outside though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Braema

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I am hispanic and my husband is Scottish. Ididn't even know what Yorkshire pudding was much less how to make it. We have tried several recipes and always came up short. I have to say he loved these and wants me to make them more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Delicious and the recipe worked perfectly!!!! I made these to go with beef stew. I had to clean my oven afterwards :-/ Use foil on bottom oven rack for easy cleanup. Beware, the oil will splatter EVERYWHERE!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roselyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
YUMMY! & super easy. Will def make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I made this for the first time and was absolutely thrilled that they turned out just like the photos on site. I did add some salt as suggested by other comments and let it sit at room temp as I had heard that was part of the secret as well as confirmed by others in their comments. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montego Bay, Saint James, Jamaica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States