Sky High Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I followed the directions and these did not turn out right at all. Made a bowl instead of a puff. (58)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This one is greati use a fan oven so 25 min at 430 is enough. My tip is add half a tea spoon of salt this work,s well . they are great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I made half in muffin tins and refrigerated the left dough for the next day which I then made in a glass pyrex container. I have to say, the iol never smoked for me. I left it 15 extra minutes in the oven and it NEVER smoked! I put the dough in anyway after that. They were hard on the outside and soft on the inside. My son LOVED them! They never colapsed so taht's good. He had them day after day reheated in microwave wich some whipped cream on top and a drizzle of syrup for dessert! The only reason they are four stars is that the recipe lacks in salt. Without the salt they are not nearly as good. I found in the pyrex pan they were much easier to make and less mess. I will make them this way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Mine turned out great! Don't know if I would add salt since we tend to soak ours in gravy from the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This is definitely the best yorkshire I have ever made. I did follow the advise of others and added salt and let the ingredients warm to room temperature before making it. I just used my blender, and whipped it every 1/2 hour or so until I cooked them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
amazing, worked out beautifully -- very light and fluffy -- only change was to add about 1/4 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I'd never had (let alone made) Yorkshire pudding in my life. I made this for my grandfather from Scotland, he said it was the best he'd had since moving here, and asked where I had bought it. He almost didn't believe that I had made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKAMP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
added salt & pepper, room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
After making a nice roast beef tonight I found myself as the only diner. Schedule changes, bad weather and the aftermath of a trip to the dentist caused each family member to miss one of their favourite meals. I haven't made these for years and I was never pleased with the result. Even with tonight's small roast I was left with quite a bit of *drippings* so this seemed like a good opportunity to give it another go. I think I shied away before because of the 35 minute baking time. I didn't want to be eating a roast that had been sitting and cooling off too much. Now with a little more experience I've found that if you have this batter ready to go and the oil hot hot hot in each cup, the 35 minutes is about how long it takes to finish up any sides and make the gravy anyway. These were beautiful. The funny poofy shape with that lovely homemade taste and golden colour had me smiling as I watched them do their thing in the oven. Incredible. I ate 3 and had to tear myself away. It's torture because I can still smell them. Great directions as written. (I did sift the flour and added salt but that's it) Because I had excess drippings over what I needed for gravy, I put a little in each cup and enough oil to make up the tsp required. Love, love them. Hats off to the chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This was a great recipe. I was so proud of my finished product! I made sure to have the milk & eggs @ room temp & also added salt (as other users suggested) end result was awesome. I halved the recipe and it easily made 6 in a large muffin tin. I may have taken them out a few minutes too early as they seemed a little eggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Galbadores

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States