Sky High Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
These are sooooooooo awesome.I have been using this recipe for a while now and they always come out so high.I put everything in the blender and then let it sit so it is room temp.I add a little garlic powder ( because we love garlic)and some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I have been making these for a few years now. I give it 5 stars with the addition of salt, and ensuring the batter is room temperature. I find that if I use 4 small to medium eggs, and reduce the flour and milk to 1 1/2cups, I get 12 perfectly filled muffin tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
These were delicious! This was the first time I've ever heard of or attempted them, and it surely won't be the last. I made them with Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast from this site and they complimented it so well! I didn't add salt, and I still think they served their purpose completely. I used two eggs, 1 cup flour, and 1 cup of milk. I spooned an even teaspoon of bacon grease into 6 muffin cups (made a half batch), and they were perfectly golden crispy on the outside and soft and hollow in the inside in 30 minutes. YUM! I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Great recipe ! Added salt as required and the pudding rose accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Fletcher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
mine were a disaster! I followed the recipe to the letter and got hard, dark little hockey pucks. I have no idea what I did wrong and am wondering if the fact that I live at a high altitude could have made that much of a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffanyTiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Took others' advice about adding salt and bringing milk & eggs to room temp, and these came out absolutely beautifully! So impressive-looking, and so delicious when drowned in beef gravy. I will make these a staple with roast beef from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Make 1 hour ahead and allow to rest. Oil MUST be hot when pouring in batter. Eggs and milk should be room temp when making. Half recipe is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
These are the best Yorkshire puddings I have ever made! My husband and my Father in Law both said they were better than the ones they had at the previous night at the Best Western banquet. I will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States