Sky High Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I have been making these for a few years now. I give it 5 stars with the addition of salt, and ensuring the batter is room temperature. I find that if I use 4 small to medium eggs, and reduce the flour and milk to 1 1/2cups, I get 12 perfectly filled muffin tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
These were delicious! This was the first time I've ever heard of or attempted them, and it surely won't be the last. I made them with Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast from this site and they complimented it so well! I didn't add salt, and I still think they served their purpose completely. I used two eggs, 1 cup flour, and 1 cup of milk. I spooned an even teaspoon of bacon grease into 6 muffin cups (made a half batch), and they were perfectly golden crispy on the outside and soft and hollow in the inside in 30 minutes. YUM! I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Great recipe ! Added salt as required and the pudding rose accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Fletcher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
mine were a disaster! I followed the recipe to the letter and got hard, dark little hockey pucks. I have no idea what I did wrong and am wondering if the fact that I live at a high altitude could have made that much of a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffanyTiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Took others' advice about adding salt and bringing milk & eggs to room temp, and these came out absolutely beautifully! So impressive-looking, and so delicious when drowned in beef gravy. I will make these a staple with roast beef from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Make 1 hour ahead and allow to rest. Oil MUST be hot when pouring in batter. Eggs and milk should be room temp when making. Half recipe is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
These are the best Yorkshire puddings I have ever made! My husband and my Father in Law both said they were better than the ones they had at the previous night at the Best Western banquet. I will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
These were unexpectedly rich! I had never had yorkshire pudding before and they just looked like plain dinner rolls to me. They went fabulously with the pot roast I made, soaking up all the juices. I took others advice and let my eggs and milk stand at room temp. about 1 hour. My batter was very frothy. I also added a healthy dose of kosher salt, maybe a tablespoon, with the flour. It makes a difference! They were done at 20 minutes. At 27 they started to smell like they were burning so I took them out. I will definitely be making these again and again, but with a shorter bake time. A very impressive result with a simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States