Sky High Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I have tried this recipe a few times and it seems to turn out great 75% of the time. I must be doing something wrong the other 25% I make it. Overall a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Weston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Handewitt, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Living In: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pepper
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I kept staring into the oven as these continued to rise. These get much more vertical than the ones my mother makes from scratch! I also let the ingredients come to room temp first - I think that is a given rule with yorkshire pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Married to man with scottish parents, who was a missionary in London for two years, we had high hopes for this recipe. The inside of the puddings were fine. The outside burned terribly! I'll be looking elsewhere. Also, aren't traditional puddings more "cup" shaped? I was sad this didn't turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These yorkshire puddings are a hit at home. They are moist and flavourful and go perfectly with any beefy dinner! Watch them carefully so as to not overbake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by berrysweet
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I left everything on the counter to warm up to room temperature first. I mixed everything in a large Pyrex measuring cup for easy pouring so I wasn't able to whisk until frothy. I just whisked until I saw a few bubbles surface. I put the pan on the lowest oven rack and turned down the temp to 350 after 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Awesome! I made these with a prime rib roast for christmas dinner - I used 1/2 rib drippings and 1/2 bacon grease (needed the rest of the rib drippings for sauce). They were "sky high" and delicious to boot, thanks for a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by p0lym0rph
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These turned out perfectly risen and extremely tasty. I used shortening instead of oil and added some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
These were yorkshire pancakes!! They didn't rise at all and were way too dense. I think the proportions are off. I had misplaced my tried and true recipe so I found this one and used it based on all the good reviews...but I don't know what all the reviewers have experienced in the past for yorkshires....but this recipe is NOT it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This was delicious! I added a tsp of salt since the original recipe left it out. I cut the recipe in half since it was the two of us eating. My husband kept going back for more. I made this with a prime rib roast that I cooked in the slow cooker. There was plenty of gravy for these Yorkies! Next time I will make this with butter or meat drippings instead of the oil in the muffin tins. I think that will add some more flavor; but it is definitely good the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEESELF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
My first time making and eating yorkshire pudding and they came out fantastic. I was proud of those heaping mounds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States