Sky High Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandyInBC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
These came out perfect, so easy to make and exactly like the photo. Instead of vegetable oil, I used the drippings from the prime rib I cooked and baked them while the roast restet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
super yummy! next time will bake 25 minutes instead of 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I found this recipe about two years ago, and we still make this one whenever we have the craving for Yorkies. The ONLY change I make is to add a tsp of salt since the original recipe left it out. I also use melted butter in the muffin tins for a rich flavor instead of the oil! It's also very important to allow the batter to go to room temperature before putting into the hot muffin tins. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I raised the recipe by 1/2 and used two bread loaf pans and these turned out amazingly. They rose up so much and have such a tasty flavor... Definitely going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This has been my go-to recipe for yorkies for a few years now! The ratio of ingredients is PERFECT & they come out high, fluffy & hollow every time (due in part to the whipping of the batter I believe, & it's ESSENTIAL to let th oil or drippings heat in the oven at least 10 minutes, 15 is better) - my family LOVES them! I've used pan drippings insead of oil which is the best way in my opinion but when I do use plain veggie oil I add 1/4-1/2 teaspoon of salt to the batter. The high heat is another important factor that allows them to pop-up & cook on the outside yet remain soft on the inside, just watch them because all ovens are different so your time may be different from anothers...So good in fact that I'm making another batch for our leftovers tonight! ***UPDATE 2/15/12: Making these AGAIN tonight to go with our roast beef & realized that I'd failed to mention an "essential" or two...LET YOUR MILK & EGGS GET TO ROOM TEMP PRIOR TO MAKING THESE - and WHIP THE BATTER IMMEDIATELY BEFORE LADELING INTO THE MUFFIN TINS!!! These tips ensure the "sky high" results you're looking for! Leftovers??? We like to reheat them slightly in the microwave, dust them with powdered sugar & squeeze lemon juice over them for a dee-liciously different breakfast treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This recipe did not turn out for me. I followed the recipe exactly but I found it needed salt. Another problem is that the oven was too hot at 450 and when i took them out, they took the coating of my Wilton pan with them. They also had a very dense texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
EXCELLENT yorkshire puddings! Crunchy on the outside and tender on the inside. I agree with earlier reviews to just add some salt to the batter. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
These are excellent yorkshire puddings! They don't flop nearly as easily as my other recipes do! They stay nice and puffy. I added 1/3 tsp salt to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I don't know what all the fuss is about. I was dissapointed in how they turned out. As I remember they are to be hollow. These were dense, too well done and boring. When my mom makes hers there is never any left over. I had left overs. Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States