Sky High Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
First time we ever tried yorkshire pudding. turned out very good, i also made mini ones because i had left over batter. good with just butter on them or gravy. I used butter on some in the muffin tins, and oil in the second batch, tasted the same to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherminator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Okay my friends, I can't be a complete dolt! I bake and bake, without a problem, but when it comes to Yorkshire, I suck!!! I followed the recipe meticulously, but NOOOOOOOO, my Yorkies did not rise and they burnt to a crisp in 10 minutes. I can't seem to get it right no matter what. I'm joining Yorkshires anonymous now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
My Husband is from the UK and it has taken me ages to find the right recipe for Yorkies. I did add salt and it's a must to allow your ingredients to be at room temp. But my Husbands review is a UK born couldn't make them any better. That is more then enough for me. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
These are awesome! And super easy to make. My boyfriend LOVED them. I can't wait to try these with some different seasonings... maybe some garlic ones or some cinnamon and vanilla ones! Yum Yum! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Best yorkshire pudding I've ever had and so easy to make! My husband absolutely loved them! Will forever use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bunny170

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Fantastic and easy, thanks for sharing! I always halve the recipe for the 2 of us or else we'd eat them all. I add a bit of salt and let the batter rest on the counter for a couple of hours before baking. Never open the oven or else the yorkies won't rise as high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Great recipe. I was taught never to use salt as some others have said and I use 1 tsp bacon fat in each cup instead of oil. The old 1:1:1 recipe standby creates a denser doughier puff. This recipe makes a slightly crispy-on-the-outside, hollow centred, fluffed up, lighter-weight puff. I have tried many many recipes looking for the perfect sky-high fluffy puff, and this is near perfect. I use 2 x 7/8 of a cup of flour, instead of 2 cups even. It makes it lighter and puffier. I also let the ingredients come to room temperature before whipping up the batter in my blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Recipe works great. I switch half my oil for chili oil to add some kick. Also I live in high altitude city so I turn oven down to 350 after 10 min so they don't fall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Completely awesome and lighter-than-air Yorkies! My British mother-in-law (and the Women's Institute) would be proud to serve these. I let the mixture rest for a while as the pan heats up. Occasionally, if the mood hits me, I add fresh herbs, cheese, or other seasonings. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by friendlyfork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States