Sky High Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
AHHH-MAZING!!!!! We absolutely LOVED these!!! Just like I remember my grandmothers being like! I doubled the recipe and it worked fabulously. The pan of them using my Pampered Chef stoneware was even better than my regular muffin pan - they puffed up and got even bigger!! Can't wait to have these for supper tonight with our roast beef & mashed potatoes! A little butter and sugar and we're set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherrypop

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I tried this recipe and it was easy and turned out great. My company was very impressed with my first attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Excellent, great recipe and so easy to make. I have tried many other recipes but this is the best by far. Well done Ronismom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I have been making Yorkies for years and this one was awful. It didn't rise more than two inches. It could have been something I did wrong as others seem happy with this recipe. I will use my very old recipe book "The Good Housekeeping Cook Book" From the war years,first published in 1942, before my time. I will submit this recipe soon I don't want to rate this recipe as I could be at fault. And thank you all for so many wonderful recipes. Wayne Nakusp, British Columbia Oops-- Sorry I see I have to rate to submit--Being fair--
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wayne & Muffy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaslo, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Nakusp, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
It's hard to fail with this recipe. It happened to me only once when I used egg whites instead of whole eggs. I don't recommend it :o) I do recommend a sprinkle of salt or salt substitute. I use NoSalt and they're perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beverly
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was so easy! Tasted the best of all tha recipes I have ever tried !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These came out of oven very hard. Putting them in a sealed container right away softened them up and they were delicious! Glad I shot from the hip on trouble shooting this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Just made these today. I halved the recipe because I only had a cup of milk and I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil because that was all I had on hand. The bottom of my puddings were a little on the burnt side. Lesson learned. The puddings were overall very good and I would use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Have used this recipe may times -- agree with the salt - I add salt as well as some Rosemary -- goes great with Prime Rib!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States