Sky High Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Delicious and the recipe worked perfectly!!!! I made these to go with beef stew. I had to clean my oven afterwards :-/ Use foil on bottom oven rack for easy cleanup. Beware, the oil will splatter EVERYWHERE!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roselyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
YUMMY! & super easy. Will def make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I made this for the first time and was absolutely thrilled that they turned out just like the photos on site. I did add some salt as suggested by other comments and let it sit at room temp as I had heard that was part of the secret as well as confirmed by others in their comments. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montego Bay, Saint James, Jamaica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I cut the recipe in half but still got 12 regular sized muffins from the batter. I was only expecting to make 6. You definately have to heat the oil up until smoking first. I did this for only 6 and then when I realized that I had too much batter, added the oil to the other half of the muffin tin at the last minute. The six with pre-heated oil were twice as high as the others. An okay recipe but even the ones done exactly as stated in the recipe were a bit on the heavy side and not as light and high as expected. The non-pre-heated oil ones were like greasy muffins which the dog enjoyed. I will try another yorkshire recipe from this site next time. I don't think this was the ultimate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
They looked beautiful but tasted bland. My 9 year old daughter filled hers with shredded mozarella and loved it. My 13 year old daughter took one bite and didn't like it. Dh thought it was ok with roast beef gravy. I thought it tasted like bland french toast so i ate mine with a little powdered sugar. Easy to make. I followed the directions exactly. I probably wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
These were incredible! The first time I have had Yorkshire pudding and my family loved them too. Wish I would have had this recipe 10 years ago! Super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife892

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Be sure to have the grease piping hot - I didn't and some came out like hockey pucks. Otherwise fab recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellygrrrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Seriously easy and a true Brit said it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
soooo easy, and delicious, you can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Good recipe, but I cooked for 30 minutes & they were overdone, so I'll reduce the cooking time next time around. I added a pinch of salt as others suggested and just used the drippings from the rib roast I made for the fat. My husband is English and said they were very good though and I will certainly continue using this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States