Sky High Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I cut the recipe in half but still got 12 regular sized muffins from the batter. I was only expecting to make 6. You definately have to heat the oil up until smoking first. I did this for only 6 and then when I realized that I had too much batter, added the oil to the other half of the muffin tin at the last minute. The six with pre-heated oil were twice as high as the others. An okay recipe but even the ones done exactly as stated in the recipe were a bit on the heavy side and not as light and high as expected. The non-pre-heated oil ones were like greasy muffins which the dog enjoyed. I will try another yorkshire recipe from this site next time. I don't think this was the ultimate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
They looked beautiful but tasted bland. My 9 year old daughter filled hers with shredded mozarella and loved it. My 13 year old daughter took one bite and didn't like it. Dh thought it was ok with roast beef gravy. I thought it tasted like bland french toast so i ate mine with a little powdered sugar. Easy to make. I followed the directions exactly. I probably wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
These were incredible! The first time I have had Yorkshire pudding and my family loved them too. Wish I would have had this recipe 10 years ago! Super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife892

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Be sure to have the grease piping hot - I didn't and some came out like hockey pucks. Otherwise fab recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellygrrrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Seriously easy and a true Brit said it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
soooo easy, and delicious, you can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Good recipe, but I cooked for 30 minutes & they were overdone, so I'll reduce the cooking time next time around. I added a pinch of salt as others suggested and just used the drippings from the rib roast I made for the fat. My husband is English and said they were very good though and I will certainly continue using this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Best Pud recipe I have tried yet! So High, held lots of gravy. Highly recommend a cookie sheet or foil on the rack below or you will be cleaning your oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
i'm a huge fof yorkshire pudding and use the drippings from my beef roast to make it, comes out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
WOW! For many years we have been making yorkshire pudding at Christmas, and it always ends up flat and greasy. This recipie was completely different and turned out great even though I added the oil to the batter instead of the cupcake pan! Once I realized that I did it wrong, I just put a little of the drippings in the cupcake pan and used the batter with the vegetable oil. They were awesome and very tall, probably a little crunchier than in the picture, but really good! I also added a little salt, and followed the other suggestions about milk and eggs at room temp and letting the batter sit for an hour before cooking it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States