Sky High Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I made these for a Harry Potter-themed event and it was quite a success! My brother particularly loved these. I have taken to making them when I manage a Sunday roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Excellent!! I have never made Yorkshire pudding before and thought it would be worth a try. Followed the recipe exactly as written. Filled the muffin cups about 3/4 full. Boy, do these ever rise. They were done after about 28 minutes. The family loved them. Great crispy outside and soft, airy inside. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Fist time I have tried making Yorkshire pudding, Easy and delicious ... I will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This Yorkshire recipe is almost perfect. The pudding does rise Sky High and the consistency is perfect, browned on the outside and cooked through. Just needs some salt...Still giving it five stars though, maybe some people like it salt free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I have made this 3 years in a row with our Christmas Eve prime rib dinner and it's wonderful. It has never failed and everyone always comes back for seconds. Add the pinch of salt, use room temperature ingredients and place cookie sheets under your muffin tins to keep your oven clean. It's a no fail delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Needed a recipe quick and this was the first one that came up. Absolutely fantastic, will definitely be doing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RachJ
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This was a great recipe - I changed the quantity to four & it made 4 beautiful giant Yorkshires!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
To be fair - this was only my second time making Yorkshire pudding but this did not work at all !!!! Mine looked like deflated muffins!!! Do ahead and laugh at my 'hockey pucks' but I tried people's suggestions and used butter instead of oil and did everything at room temperature, even did the extra whisk before pouring the batter into the hot butter.... AND I couldn't get them out of the stupid pan!!!! (please note that I'm am writing this with a very large glass of red wine in my hand after my two year old refused to go to bed, and seven month old threw up all over me.... perspective is everything)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
AWESOME!!! first time ever making yorkies for my British partner(it only took 5 years, haha) these were dense in the bottom but that's just the way we like them. I did add salt to the batter as another had mentioned and measured out equal parts egg, flour and milk. I also used lard because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States