Sky-High Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Very easy recipe and good biscuits. I will be making these again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
VERY GOOD! I really liked this recipe, it has great flavor and is my new favorite for dumplings and cinnamon rolls. its also a great base for peppers and cheese for a spicy biscuit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Best biscuits I've ever made. My dad always loved my biscuits. But I have to say that these definitely would wow him. They turned out light and fluffy with a nice light crunch. I didn't have whole wheat flour so I used all-purpose instead. I will definitely will be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCHPFVR
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Ever since White Lily stopped making biscuit mix, I've been looking all over the place for a recipe that can compare. This is the one. I've already made three batches of these, and they disappear as fast as I can pull them out of the oven. I did use all white flour, since that was all I had in the pantry, but otherwise, I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I thought these tasted pretty good. I followed another reviewers advice and brushed the tops with butter. i followed the recipe exactly but mine did not raise up as high as the ones in the photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Best whole wheat biscuit recipe I've made. I made with all whole wheat and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Light, flaky, and really tasty. It's one of those recipes that you expect the creator to keep a secret. I'm glad I finally found a recipe my whole family likes. My son says, "They're even good cold!" I did not have any cream of tartar on hand, but the biscuits were still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
i cannot make biscuits to save my life. i think i'm too rough with them (at least that's what grama says) but i tried this one. they taste AWESOME!! but alas i couldn't get them to raise. my fault not the recipe's lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Were good, but there is a "taste" of an ingredient that stands out. Maybe I did something wrong, but they were really fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I didn't have the exact ingredients at home. I used white flour, 1 stick of butter, and 2% milk. The biscuits still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States