Skinny Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
The idea is solid but needs some work. I cooked for 20 minutes and went to flip them and they were already very crispy on one side and almost cooked. I couldn't imagine letting them go another 25 minutes. In total I may have cooked them 30 minutes. They needed to be flipped more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I'm sure I did something wrong but I followed the directions and they were rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I thought these tasted fine for a quick fry. I wish the nutrition info was listed, as they are called skinny fries. I only had butter with canola oil and used that. The fries seemed a little oily to the touch, when done. Although, I normally use oil so I am not sure why. The butter with canola oil blend cuts the saturated fat in half anyway. They also don't really crisp up oddly, just brown. I used all of the salt, but just added pepper to taste. They were fine for today, but I guess I just prefer the baked fries with flavorings added and cut a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I don't cook and I managed to make these the other day; they were so simple and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
These were great. You do have to watch the time closely because there is perhaps a minute between awesome and overcooked. But you have to do that with regular fries too. Thanks for sharing this healthy, great tasting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Made just as indicated. Delicious and kids loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and the fries turned out soggy and tasted funny with the butter (more like popcorn than your traditional fry taste). I would try this again using an oil rather than butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skidoosher

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
These turned out great. We also added sweet potatoes and they were all crisp and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msghd
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I made these into bite size chunks instead of fries. I ended up cooking them for about an hour and a half. They tasted great and DD said they were the best I've ever made. I usually just spray the potatoes with cooking spray or coat with a little bit of oil. I only had margarine but that did the trick. I will be making this again using others reqs about soaking them first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msghd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
These were...alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States