Skin-on Savory Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Excellent recipe. I used redskin potatoes and the slightly sweet taste and smooth texture they have worked well in this recipe. I also added a few whole cloves of garlic to the potatoes when they were boiling and mashed them up with the potatoes. I did not add the butter since my family does that at the table. Very good, my kids loved it as well. I will never want to peel potatoes again and why should I? This is more nutritious, easier and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This a great recipe when I have time to make homemade mashed potatoes. I leave a few little chunks of potatoes in mine. My husband loves it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Turrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Very good mashed potatoes, we had no leftovers at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabyota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
really good and creamy. i use baby red potatoes and add salt-free seasoning blends. make sure to taste for salt and pepper. i used half and half as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I loved these ptoatoes. Skins are great for you and I think red or yukon potatoes would be best. I boiled 4 whole garlic cloves with the potatoes. I used maine potatoes and they were good. I added more sour cream and omitted basil. I just felt like it had no place in the potatoes I served with Texas ranch chicken from this site. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Very nice flavor. Very creamy. This was a nice change from the usual plain mashed potatoes or the garlic-rosemary type. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Before trying this recipe, I'd never made skin-on mashed potatoes, although I'd had them at restaurants. I'd use thinner-skinned potatoes next time, as there seemed to be a lot of skin in them. Also, my husband wasn't crazy about the flavor, although I liked it. They were really easy to make though - I loved not having to peel the potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
We really liked these, not hard to make either. My 10 month old could not get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Wow! such a simple and tasty recipe. I tried it last night and it was a winner! I didn't put in dried basil nor milk, but added extra sour cream and butter. It was really quite fattening, but such a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
These were really good. I followed the recipe exactly and I will never peel another potatoe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States