Skillet Sweet and Tangy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This is a good starter recipe. I added about 2 tbs of soy sauce and ginger to the sauce and added carrots. I also chopped the chicken into bite sized pieces. I would have added snap peas if I had them to really give this dish an Asian flair. Perfect to put over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dflopas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This was pretty good. It didn't have the exact flavor that I thought it would. I wasn't sure what kind of vinegar so I used apple cider vinegar. Maybe white would have been better? Anyway, it's a good recipe to have on hand, and it was easy and quick, but I'll play with the spices a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallassee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This is a great recipe. I did not make rice. I served it with garlic mashed potatoes and roasted red pepper. I also added minced onion to the sauce (1/2 onion.) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lainey Dru

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Pretty good - my kids gobbled this up, always a good thing! I seasoned the chicken first with coriander, cumin, garlic, pepper and a bit of salt. I also used tomato sauce instead of soup (I never have tomato soup), and it came out quite nice. The sauce also goes over sauteed peppers quite well too. Thanks for a recipe I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This recipe is very easy and simple. If you are looking for differnt ways to spice up you chicken try this recipe. I added some spices before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I absolutely loved how easy this is to make. I live in a house of men who want there food now! It really only took about 30 mins to make. I added a little more brown sugar than it called for cause I wanted it more sweet. It wen't really well with the rice. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raebob8866

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Unique and very easy. I made the recipe exactly as it stands other than sprinkling a bit of cayenne to spice it up. We enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
We liked this recipe...very different from what we're used to. It could use a bit more flavor though, and after reading the other reviews, I agree adding some seasoning to the chicken would perhaps warrant a 5 star rating! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Very good. For over 40 years, I've been using the same amount of soup, vinegar and worchestershire to ground beef, onions and green peppers (cooked and drained) for quick sloppy joes. I never thought to try it with chicken. Nice, quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Too much vinegar! My husband hated the flavor. I thought it was ok. And my 3yr old daughter who loves chicken no matter what you do to it loved it! she ate most of it! She thought it was chicken with runny funny ketchup! And she loves ketchup! so one star is straight from my daughter! Maybe my husband and I just have too high of flavor palats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montpelier, Idaho, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States