Skillet Strawberry Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Awesome recipe! I have made many of the variations and they have turned out great too. I will say that I like this recipe best with just two eggs. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I used a mixture of strawberries and raspberries because I only had about a half cup of each. I used whole wheat white flour and buttermilk instead of whole milk. I used a round cake pan instead of a skillet because I don't have a cast iron skillet. This was really easy to make with my oldest son and when it was done, I let it cool for a couple minutes, then flipped it out and cut it into pieces with a pizza cutter. My kids had this with a little butter and homemade freezer jam. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I love the banana version of this. My husband likes the apple version. I have not tried the other versions yet. Deffinately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Simple recipe to follow, although I made a few tweaks. Instead of 1/4 c sugar, I used 2 TBSP agave syrup, which made this sweet enough. I used a gluten-free baking mix instead of flour. I also added (surprise) a few mint leaves to the blender, my new fave flavor combo of strawberry/mint. I didn't have whole milk, so I used 1/2 c strawberry honey yogurt and 1/4 c 2% milk. The consistency is similar to a ricotta cheesecake, so I may try making it with ricotta instead of yogurt next time, and increase the sweetness. Overall, I thought it was simple and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I followed this to a "T" but once it was cooked it was as heavy a a brick. Too many eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
i love strawberries and this looks good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Really tasty. I blended up the strawberries with maple syrup to make a dipping sauce instead of slicing and baking them with the pancake. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very good and easy. I used 2 eggs and a sprinkle of almond extract. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I love this recipe! So easy on a lazy Sunday morning! I have one suggestion if making with strawberries, try using 1/4 tsp vanilla and 1/4 tsp almond extract. The almond really complements strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This is not your typical flour pancake, if you see that amount of egg to flour you'll realize it comes out more like a quiche than a typical pancake. It is tasty, but the egg flavor is very evident...not something *I* enjoy, but it may not bother others. A plus is that it is very easy to cook and I could see this as a dessert when sprinkled with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States