Skillet Strawberry Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Varied recipe using frozen blueberrys and 2 eggs, was very nice but will try's savory version tomorrow using grated cheddar and 2 eggs with no sugar. Very easy recipe but also very flexible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dalhart, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Amazingly versatile recipe! Thank you for all of the ideas and variations. This has become one of our favorite breakfasts. My pancakes never turn out quite right, but this is nearly foolproof and comes out hot in one dish (as opposed to one pancake at a time). We typically use 2 eggs, but I also like it with 3. I also use whole wheat flour and skim milk with a little greek yogurt or sometimes almond milk. Again, very versatile. We really like strawberries or cherries with cocoa powder and/or chocolate chips. I use a regular oven proof skillet without the butter and the pancake just slips right out onto the plate, ready to serve. We typically eat it with yogurt. Wonderful and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
If you are looking for a delicious and easy breakfast, you may want to try this recipe. No need to heat up the pan, I just put the butter in the skillet and put it in the oven while it was preheating until the butter was melted. I also added extra strawberries. Some of us preferred it served with real maple syrup while others preferred it with whipped cream. However it was served, everyone loved it. This made a tasty and attractive breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Really tasty. I blended up the strawberries with maple syrup to make a dipping sauce instead of slicing and baking them with the pancake. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very good and easy. I used 2 eggs and a sprinkle of almond extract. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Simple recipe to follow, although I made a few tweaks. Instead of 1/4 c sugar, I used 2 TBSP agave syrup, which made this sweet enough. I used a gluten-free baking mix instead of flour. I also added (surprise) a few mint leaves to the blender, my new fave flavor combo of strawberry/mint. I didn't have whole milk, so I used 1/2 c strawberry honey yogurt and 1/4 c 2% milk. The consistency is similar to a ricotta cheesecake, so I may try making it with ricotta instead of yogurt next time, and increase the sweetness. Overall, I thought it was simple and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I love this recipe! So easy on a lazy Sunday morning! I have one suggestion if making with strawberries, try using 1/4 tsp vanilla and 1/4 tsp almond extract. The almond really complements strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I love the banana version of this. My husband likes the apple version. I have not tried the other versions yet. Deffinately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa Flint Jeannin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I followed this to a "T" but once it was cooked it was as heavy a a brick. Too many eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This is not your typical flour pancake, if you see that amount of egg to flour you'll realize it comes out more like a quiche than a typical pancake. It is tasty, but the egg flavor is very evident...not something *I* enjoy, but it may not bother others. A plus is that it is very easy to cook and I could see this as a dessert when sprinkled with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States