Skillet Strawberry Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Awesome recipe! I have made many of the variations and they have turned out great too. I will say that I like this recipe best with just two eggs. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I used a mixture of strawberries and raspberries because I only had about a half cup of each. I used whole wheat white flour and buttermilk instead of whole milk. I used a round cake pan instead of a skillet because I don't have a cast iron skillet. This was really easy to make with my oldest son and when it was done, I let it cool for a couple minutes, then flipped it out and cut it into pieces with a pizza cutter. My kids had this with a little butter and homemade freezer jam. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I love the banana version of this. My husband likes the apple version. I have not tried the other versions yet. Deffinately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa Flint Jeannin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Simple recipe to follow, although I made a few tweaks. Instead of 1/4 c sugar, I used 2 TBSP agave syrup, which made this sweet enough. I used a gluten-free baking mix instead of flour. I also added (surprise) a few mint leaves to the blender, my new fave flavor combo of strawberry/mint. I didn't have whole milk, so I used 1/2 c strawberry honey yogurt and 1/4 c 2% milk. The consistency is similar to a ricotta cheesecake, so I may try making it with ricotta instead of yogurt next time, and increase the sweetness. Overall, I thought it was simple and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I followed this to a "T" but once it was cooked it was as heavy a a brick. Too many eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
i love strawberries and this looks good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
LOVE this recipe. I followed the recipe to a T the first time and give it 5 stars. I have since modified it using coconut oil instead of butter since we don't do much dairy, and I also throw in blueberries in addition to strawberries. I like it with the 3 eggs as it seems almost custardy. I double the recipe and bake it in a 9x13 pan. Any leftovers can be eaten cold straight from the fridge, almost like a dessert. Can't wait to try a savory version as others have suggested (no sugar and cheese added). Very versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBHOLT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Really tasty. I blended up the strawberries with maple syrup to make a dipping sauce instead of slicing and baking them with the pancake. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very good and easy. I used 2 eggs and a sprinkle of almond extract. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I love this recipe! So easy on a lazy Sunday morning! I have one suggestion if making with strawberries, try using 1/4 tsp vanilla and 1/4 tsp almond extract. The almond really complements strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States