Skillet Strawberry Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
i love strawberries and this looks good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I used a mixture of strawberries and raspberries because I only had about a half cup of each. I used whole wheat white flour and buttermilk instead of whole milk. I used a round cake pan instead of a skillet because I don't have a cast iron skillet. This was really easy to make with my oldest son and when it was done, I let it cool for a couple minutes, then flipped it out and cut it into pieces with a pizza cutter. My kids had this with a little butter and homemade freezer jam. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
A favorite of my 6 year old and myself. Quick and easy to make and lots of flexiblity in flavorings and toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Awesome recipe! I have made many of the variations and they have turned out great too. I will say that I like this recipe best with just two eggs. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
What a great recipe! Our whole family loved it! I was out of milk so substituted buttermilk and it was divine! SO much easier and tastier than normal pancakes. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This is not your typical flour pancake, if you see that amount of egg to flour you'll realize it comes out more like a quiche than a typical pancake. It is tasty, but the egg flavor is very evident...not something *I* enjoy, but it may not bother others. A plus is that it is very easy to cook and I could see this as a dessert when sprinkled with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I followed this to a "T" but once it was cooked it was as heavy a a brick. Too many eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I love the banana version of this. My husband likes the apple version. I have not tried the other versions yet. Deffinately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I love this recipe! So easy on a lazy Sunday morning! I have one suggestion if making with strawberries, try using 1/4 tsp vanilla and 1/4 tsp almond extract. The almond really complements strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Simple recipe to follow, although I made a few tweaks. Instead of 1/4 c sugar, I used 2 TBSP agave syrup, which made this sweet enough. I used a gluten-free baking mix instead of flour. I also added (surprise) a few mint leaves to the blender, my new fave flavor combo of strawberry/mint. I didn't have whole milk, so I used 1/2 c strawberry honey yogurt and 1/4 c 2% milk. The consistency is similar to a ricotta cheesecake, so I may try making it with ricotta instead of yogurt next time, and increase the sweetness. Overall, I thought it was simple and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States