Skillet Pork Chops Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Delicious dish. I served it with orzo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Great idea to do something different with pork chops. Don't forget to season the chops before sauteing them - I used salt, pepper, and garlic powder. I used garlic and onion pasta sauce and omitted the spinach (hubby doesn't like it) and the onion. I suppose you could use a florentine-style pasta sauce as a shortcut. I just poured the sauce in the pan with the chops when they were almost done, topped them with the cheese, and let it simmer until the cheese was nice and melty. I served this over brown rice pasta so it was kind of like a pork version of chicken parmesan. I'd definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This is very similiar to a Chicken Squisito recipe that I already had on hand from the back of a Sorrento cheese bag. Why I didn't think to broaden my scope to pork eludes me? Extremely simple recipe and great in a pinch, when you can't think of what to do with pork chops. (Served with roasted spaghetti squash and garlicky green beans & peas)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
My picky girls love this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I used chicken tenderloins and skipped the cheese because I didn't have any. I think the cheese would have made these phenomenal, but this was still a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
We really enjoyed this meal. I probably liked it better than hubby because he is not as fond of spinach than I am. And it was a lot of tomato flavor from the marinara sauce. Over all it was a nice change from regular pork chops. Will probably make this again, just not too often for the sake of hubby's tastes. I still loved it though, and got to claim the leftovers ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Delicious! I added garlic and green peppers, and it turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granger, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I haven't even made this yet and I can tell this will be a family favorite. I have fussy eaters and this recipe is not difficult. I always have all of these ingredients but not always the creativity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Sharrow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
My husband loved this and it was very easy and quick to make... Added oregano, garlic and lots of Parmesan Cheese during cooking which gave it lots of flavor. Also used Regular Tomato Sauce with diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was awesome!! I added mushrooms, there were no left overs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States