Skillet Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I've been making tortilla pizzas like this for forever. Any ingredients you want, just like normal pizzas. For no oil put the tortilla in the oven and broil it on one side. Then take out, flip over, add toppings and put under the broiler again until cheese is melted or brown, your preference. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
this is the best pizza I have ever eaten me and a friend made some changes though we had only candian bacon and some cheddar a mozzarella we made semi-homemade suace by adding pizza spice to a can of store bought tomato sauce and we also added some ham lunch meat and extra garlic.As I said the best pizza ever and very easy to make right in your skiilet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I made this for Recipe Group this week and we really enjoyed it! I’ve been making pizzas on tortillas for years and we love them. I had everything on hand to make this except the mushrooms, so I went ahead without them. I used one 10” tortilla instead of the two smaller ones. I didn’t sauté the onions and green pepper, just threw them on raw. I started this in a skillet as directed, but had to finish it under the broiler to heat the toppings a bit. Covering the skillet didn’t seem to work for me. I will continue to make pizzas on tortillas but I think I’ll go back to my oven method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I made this for recipe group 1/07/12. I was looking for something quick to make this evening and noticed it was this coming weeks pick. I used all the ingredients, but the pepperoni to cut the sat. fat. I also used low-fat cheese. I thought it tasted like a quesadilla with sauteed vegetables. It may have tasted more like pizza, had I used the pepperoni. However, I have made pizza with tortillas, in the past, with pizza sauce, cheese, and pepperoni that also tasted like a quesadilla to me to. I did like how juicy the vegetables were though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Recipe Group selection 1/7/12. I never thought of using a tortilla for a pizza before, especially since I keep homemade pizza dough in the freezer. I omitted the pepperoni because I don't care for it and added a bit of crumbled, cooked hot sausage. I followed most of the recipe from there, but I did have to finish it in the broiler to get the cheese to melt. It was ok, but I think I'll go back to my usual method. Thanks, Cara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Recipe Group Selection: 07, January 2012 This was a hit at my house. I didn't use the mushrooms as we don't care for them, but used everything else. After topping both pizzas with the ingredients, I put them on a cookie sheet and popped them under the broiler until the cheese melted. I wanted both pizzas done at the same time. This was good and I will be making them again and changing up the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States