Skillet Picante Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Delicious and super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
i have a lot of picky eaters in my house and everyone loved this. i also feed nine people so i tripled the recipe and there was none left. i did use 1 jar of mild and 1 jar of medium picante sauce and then added some diced green chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Excellent! Super easy and delicious. Use mild picante sauce for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This turned out really good. I will be making this again. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Love the southwest spin on this classic! Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I love this recipe. I was looking for a stroganoff recipe and saw this! I used chuck roast, mild salsa, green onions and canned mushrooms, all because that is what I had on hand. I added a little water because salsa was a little thick. This turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhamgirl374

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Delicious flavor combination with a great hint of spice! I loved this dish and I'm not a stroganoff fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This recipe was great! I made a huge batch for friends and they all loved it! I made my own salsa instead of using the picante but it was great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChimerismVortex

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Added 3 cloves of garlic, sautéed half of an onion in olive oil, added a half teaspoon of herbs and served it over a bed of greens since I'm wheat/gluten and grain free right now. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Awesome and so easy -- I ended up using leftover picante sauce from 2 24 oz. bottles, 4 oz. of greek yogurt in place of the sour cream, and ground turkey (seasoned with pepper and salt). I definitely plan on keeping this basic recipe to use on noodles, tortillas, and perhaps some thick toast -- love the simplicity & versatility (and spice + creamy texture)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States