Skillet Picante Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Added 3 cloves of garlic, sautéed half of an onion in olive oil, added a half teaspoon of herbs and served it over a bed of greens since I'm wheat/gluten and grain free right now. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
i have a lot of picky eaters in my house and everyone loved this. i also feed nine people so i tripled the recipe and there was none left. i did use 1 jar of mild and 1 jar of medium picante sauce and then added some diced green chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This was good! I did end up using 1 cup picante sauce and a can of diced tomatoes because it was a bit spicy for us. I also added a little cheese and half of an onion. I used elbow mac instead of egg noodles and just mixed it all together. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Love the southwest spin on this classic! Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I love this recipe. I was looking for a stroganoff recipe and saw this! I used chuck roast, mild salsa, green onions and canned mushrooms, all because that is what I had on hand. I added a little water because salsa was a little thick. This turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhamgirl374

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This turned out really good. I will be making this again. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Delicious and super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
My family enjoyed this dish enough for me to make it again. I omitted the mushrooms and subbed ground turkey for ground beef. I also subbed salsa for the picante sauce since that's what I had on hand and topped the dish with shredded cheddar. Not very stroganoff-y, but tasty nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Delicious flavor combination with a great hint of spice! I loved this dish and I'm not a stroganoff fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I did what a few other suggest. I sautéed some garlic and onions to add to the mix. I also used a fresh salsa that I get from a Mexican grocery store. It was a tasty dish. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States