Skillet Pasta and Beef Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This is a very good recipe - quick and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
loved this recipe! soooo easy ready in no time! even my pickey grandfather liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jwow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seekonk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rehoboth, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This was a very easy dish to make. I added one chopped onion, one Tablespoon oregano, and a teaspoon of minced garlic. After browning the beef and onion, adding the sauce, spices, pasta, and water, I simmered it for 10 minutes then transferred the mixture to a glass baking dish and topped it with the cheese. I baked it in a 350 oven for 20 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Craigsville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mount Sterling, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Delicious! My husband loved it. As a previous reviewer recommended, I made some changes. I used a can of tomato sauce and added 1 tsp. garlic salt & oregano, 1/2 tsp basil, minced onions, and a pinch of salt. I also added some milk to the sauce to make it more creamy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I didn't change anything but I thought it was a bit plain, if I make again I'll try to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
A good, quick & easy meal. Add some dried herbs like oregano or basil unless the sauce you choose has it in already. I make a meal like this using sour cream (half the amount) instead of tomato sauce that's really good. Add garlic and sage to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Nice combination with this dish. Reminds me of goulash. This is a quick, easy meal, and makes for good leftovers over the following two days. This was a good "comfort food" dish for the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Photo by kateshreds
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Good stuff! I agree with other reviewers that something was missing though. But the hubs and I liked it a lot! First time I made it I did not use a big enough pan, so I used a pot the second time. And it does take the noodles a little longer to cook. The end result is an easy, delicious meal that the whole family will love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateshreds

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Lake, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Delicious!! Fast, easy, and my kids and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1hotmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I definitely like the concept of this meal. Ever since I've made it my boyfriend always wants me to cook the pasta in with the sauce for everything! I did have to make some changes though, well i kept everything the same except I added 2 tsp. minced garlic, 2 tbs. dried parsley, 1 half red onion (cooked with the meat), seasoning salt, and also additional salt and pepper. Also topped it with parm cheese, delish! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States