Skillet Pasta and Beef Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This is a very good recipe - quick and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
loved this recipe! soooo easy ready in no time! even my pickey grandfather liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jwow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seekonk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rehoboth, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This was a very easy dish to make. I added one chopped onion, one Tablespoon oregano, and a teaspoon of minced garlic. After browning the beef and onion, adding the sauce, spices, pasta, and water, I simmered it for 10 minutes then transferred the mixture to a glass baking dish and topped it with the cheese. I baked it in a 350 oven for 20 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Craigsville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mount Sterling, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Delicious! My husband loved it. As a previous reviewer recommended, I made some changes. I used a can of tomato sauce and added 1 tsp. garlic salt & oregano, 1/2 tsp basil, minced onions, and a pinch of salt. I also added some milk to the sauce to make it more creamy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I didn't change anything but I thought it was a bit plain, if I make again I'll try to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
A good, quick & easy meal. Add some dried herbs like oregano or basil unless the sauce you choose has it in already. I make a meal like this using sour cream (half the amount) instead of tomato sauce that's really good. Add garlic and sage to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Nice combination with this dish. Reminds me of goulash. This is a quick, easy meal, and makes for good leftovers over the following two days. This was a good "comfort food" dish for the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Photo by kateshreds
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Good stuff! I agree with other reviewers that something was missing though. But the hubs and I liked it a lot! First time I made it I did not use a big enough pan, so I used a pot the second time. And it does take the noodles a little longer to cook. The end result is an easy, delicious meal that the whole family will love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateshreds

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Lake, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Delicious!! Fast, easy, and my kids and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1hotmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I definitely like the concept of this meal. Ever since I've made it my boyfriend always wants me to cook the pasta in with the sauce for everything! I did have to make some changes though, well i kept everything the same except I added 2 tsp. minced garlic, 2 tbs. dried parsley, 1 half red onion (cooked with the meat), seasoning salt, and also additional salt and pepper. Also topped it with parm cheese, delish! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States