Skillet Ole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I gave this 4 stars because next time I would rather add cold cooked rice, so the rice doesn't get so mushy. I used only ground turkey, added rotel tomatoes and black beans. This would also be good with some corn. We put this in tortillas or taco shells. Great way to use up leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
My husband & kids loved this! I didn't have a green pepper, so I used a can of diced green chilies. I also used a tablespoon of chili powder & added about a teaspoon of cumin. My husband used it as a filling in a tortilla, my son used it as a dip with tortilla chips, & my super-picky daughter made nachos with it & asked when I was going to make it again. Super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
We loved it! I didn't have tomato sauce so used mild enchilada sauce instead. I also used only turkey meat and a can of tomatoes with chilies. It was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was surprisingly good and easy to make. I used 1 pound of ground beef and left out the ground turkey. I seasoned the ground beef with plenty of salt and pepper. I also used the seasoned tomato sauce from Hunts. I think the cheddar cheese at the end really sets the dish off. I will definitely make this one of my go to recipes when I want something quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is a very good, quick meal. I used all ground turkey, a whole green pepper, and added a can of diced tomatoes. I also topped it with taco cheese instead of plain cheddar. Needs salt, but otherwise, quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl in Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Easy and tasty! Dinner was ready in no time. My only changes to this recipe were: I had more ground beef and rice than the recipe called for (and no turkey), used an entire green pepper, and made my own chili powder (equal parts garlic powder, cayenne pepper, oregano, and ground cumin). Yum! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl in Canada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This turn out great. I did add a can of tomatoes with green chilies and green pepper diced and 1 teaspoon of chicken and tomato bouillon. I also used all ground turkey. Next time I might try and add beans and or mushrooms. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIGMIKE77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Easy and tasty...I used just ground turkey and it made for a nice quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alyson_a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States