Skillet Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I cooked this recipe for the first time. The meatloaf fell apart in the pan but it did taste good. The bottom got burnt even though I had it on low flame. Next time, I am cooking it in the oven in a baking dish but following basic recipe. I must say, my son did like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I tried this recipe and like it very much. I added only some garlic powder. Because I had trouble getting my thermometer to read done. I finished the cooking in the microwave. I will make it again but, like another person who made it, will finish cooking in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gmeyers1944

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I gave it a four because I changed from bread crumbs to garlic herb croutons and instead of tomato soup used baroque sauce. My daughter thought it was fabulous and she hates meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
i haven't tried this recipe yet but i will. It look like it will be a great meal for my grandchilren.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Good base but can be tweaked for anybodies liking. I changed it a bit. I used ground turkey and added seasoned salt, garlic, worcestershire sauce and steak sauce to the meat mixture. Because it was ground turkey there was no fat so after the browning I put the remaining tomato soup, water and mustard in. It came out soft, juicy & delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calumet City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This recipe had some great innovative ideas but the final product was not what I was hoping for in a meatloaf. Loved cooking it in the pan vs. oven, but as one reviewer stated, the recipe needed more liquid in the sauce for pan simmering. I ended up adding water and still had very thick sauce. The tomato soup was just too strong a flavor and the meatloaf had no flavor of its own. Very bland. This might be a good starter recipe, but not a great one on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was really moist and it really did have some flavor where the meat browned from the skillet. Overall it tended to crumble though and I tried making patties instead of loaves. I would doctor up the sauce part though and maybe add some worcestershire or a little Italian seasoning. This is a good base to start with and just needs a little tinkering with. The sauce was a little too tomato soup tasting still. Otherwise it's worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This meatloaf is a little bit extraordinary. I like it to be a part of my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
easy and ok, if i use this again i'll have to make quite a few changes. it came out a bit too bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
not very easy to handle in frying pan kind of hard to flip over with out it falling apart.but over all good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States