Skillet Italian Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Made this recipe last night and just tweaked it to my tastes. I didn't have any panko, so I crushed saltines and eliminated the additional salt in the recipe. I had no Italian seasoning mix, so threw in parsley, oregano, basil, garlic powders, a dash of cayenne and black pepper. Also added garlic powder to the egg wash. I used Trader Joe's Marinara Sauce and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Good recipe - but you'll want to dredge your chicken in flour before the egg coating. Slippery chicken doesn't hold slippery egg that great and less egg means you'll lose that crispy coating! Also will keep you're chicken more moist and protected. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katlouis
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This turned out really good! I don't use premade sauces, so I made a quick homemade marinara. (Sautéd some garlic and dried onion flakes in garlic grapeseed oil, added large Can of tomato sauce, sea salt, fresh ground black pepper, dried basil, parsley and oregano, simmered till the rest of the food was finished-- probably 30 minutes--- stirring to keep from burning on the bottom). I used an Italian mix of shredded cheeses cause I don't like Parmesan alone. Instead of Italian seasoning, I used dried basil oregano and parsley. I never pan fry chicken above 4 (medium -low) but still got a little too dark. Would recommend cooking lower and slower so the cheese doesn't burn. Hubby really liked it and would wan it again. I thought the garlic in the sauce really gave it a good kick. Served with brussel sprouts in butter sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katlouis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pullman, Washington, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Made for dinner tonight. Just tweaked the recipe slightly. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elizabeth
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Wonderful recipe and quick and easy. Only thing I added was I placed sauce and Italian 3 cheeses in the too if the breast and placed in the oven to melt the cheese . My son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This recipe is amazing! I love chicken Parmesan, and by far this is the best turn out I have had so far.. For my little experience in the cooking field, this recipe was easy to follow along with and turned out awesome! I did all organic on all of the ingredients and the chicken was exceptional. Kind of small for chicken breasts, but still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I made this with a few substitutions: crushed croutons instead of bread crumbs, mozzarella instead of Parmesan cheese, and I cut the amount of oil in half to make it a tad healthier. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
i loved it!!! when i cooked it, i put a little bit of cayenne pepper in the panko mixture for a nice, gentle kick:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMCC96

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sylmar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
My whole family loves it! If you don't have panko you can crush up ritz crackers and just use those.. that's what I did and it tastes amazing. Also It goes with things other than noodles and spaghetti sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Simple, quick and yummy. I used thin cut chicken breasts so that they would cook through before the panko browned too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Chicken Parmigiana

Make this quick and easy version of chicken Parmigiana.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States