Skillet Italian Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Tried this recipe while we had our in-laws in town. It was delicious but I added cayenne pepper to the panko to spice it up, my in-laws are from Texas and love spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
so good!a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Instead of cooking the chicken on the stove I baked the chicken at 350 for 25 minutes. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stafford, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This goes together pretty easily. I flattened the meat for tenderness and reduced cooking time. I followed other's suggestions and after browning on each side for 5 minutes, I placed in the oven at 350 for about 15-20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Simple, quick and yummy. I used thin cut chicken breasts so that they would cook through before the panko browned too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
My whole family loves it! If you don't have panko you can crush up ritz crackers and just use those.. that's what I did and it tastes amazing. Also It goes with things other than noodles and spaghetti sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
i loved it!!! when i cooked it, i put a little bit of cayenne pepper in the panko mixture for a nice, gentle kick:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMCC96

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylmar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I made this with a few substitutions: crushed croutons instead of bread crumbs, mozzarella instead of Parmesan cheese, and I cut the amount of oil in half to make it a tad healthier. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This recipe is amazing! I love chicken Parmesan, and by far this is the best turn out I have had so far.. For my little experience in the cooking field, this recipe was easy to follow along with and turned out awesome! I did all organic on all of the ingredients and the chicken was exceptional. Kind of small for chicken breasts, but still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elizabeth
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Wonderful recipe and quick and easy. Only thing I added was I placed sauce and Italian 3 cheeses in the too if the breast and placed in the oven to melt the cheese . My son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Parmigiana

Make this quick and easy version of chicken Parmigiana.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States