Skillet Herbed Chicken with Mustard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
We did not enjoy this recipe. There were too many herb flavors that competed with the unique honey-mustard flavor. I did add sliced white mushrooms after the first simmer, and they picked up a nice flavor from the wine. Despite the flavor being too overwhelming for us, it did make a very tender chicken! The method of cooking was very successful. I think if I looked to this recipe again I would, but leave out the tarragon and do honey-mustard only... OR, I'd leave out the honey-mustard and just use Italian seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
This was good...not outstanding, but another way to serve chicken. My family seemed to enjoy it. Very easy to prepare. I served it with couscous and steamed zucchini and a tossed salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
This was good but there was something missing. I can't put my finger on it. It needs something, perhaps a little sweeter. Kind of just laid there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
My husband loved this one. I used apple juice instead of wine and skipped a step by using honey mustard but it all worked out. Quick & easy & tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
This was fantastic. I added 1 cup minute rice toward end of cooking and 1 cup cooked prawns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
I pounded the chicken first to make it more tender and reduced the tarragon to 1/2 tsp. I added more salt prior to serving. This was easy to prepare and tasted like something you'd order in a restaurant. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TORA.V

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
This was awesome!! The herbs together were delicious. This will be on my next dinner party recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
An excellent, quick and easy recipe. Obviously, it's not for those who don't like the licorice-y taste of tarragon. Use fresh herbs if you have them. Divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
This was delicious, i didn't have any Basil, but it was still lovely without it. Next time i will make more sauce as everyone wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States