Skillet Herbed Chicken with Mustard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
We did not enjoy this recipe. There were too many herb flavors that competed with the unique honey-mustard flavor. I did add sliced white mushrooms after the first simmer, and they picked up a nice flavor from the wine. Despite the flavor being too overwhelming for us, it did make a very tender chicken! The method of cooking was very successful. I think if I looked to this recipe again I would, but leave out the tarragon and do honey-mustard only... OR, I'd leave out the honey-mustard and just use Italian seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
This was good...not outstanding, but another way to serve chicken. My family seemed to enjoy it. Very easy to prepare. I served it with couscous and steamed zucchini and a tossed salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
This was good but there was something missing. I can't put my finger on it. It needs something, perhaps a little sweeter. Kind of just laid there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
My husband loved this one. I used apple juice instead of wine and skipped a step by using honey mustard but it all worked out. Quick & easy & tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
This was fantastic. I added 1 cup minute rice toward end of cooking and 1 cup cooked prawns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Mott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
I pounded the chicken first to make it more tender and reduced the tarragon to 1/2 tsp. I added more salt prior to serving. This was easy to prepare and tasted like something you'd order in a restaurant. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TORA.V

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
This was awesome!! The herbs together were delicious. This will be on my next dinner party recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
An excellent, quick and easy recipe. Obviously, it's not for those who don't like the licorice-y taste of tarragon. Use fresh herbs if you have them. Divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
This was delicious, i didn't have any Basil, but it was still lovely without it. Next time i will make more sauce as everyone wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States