Skillet Fried Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I know I shouldn't rate 5 stars if I tweak it, but it was great. Didn't use but 6 slices of bacon, quarter cup of chopped peppers and no onion Added 1 T of flour and half a cup of milk, quarter cup of sugar and a couple of T of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I made this without the green peppers and it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I fixed this for my husband and I for dinner. He absolutely loved it. Didn't think it was that greasy. I used frozen cream and sugar corn. It was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allan47885

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
YUM... thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
THIS DISH IS DELICIOUS. THE ONLY THING I DID EXTRA WAS ADD BUTTER AND IT WASN'T EVEN GREASY. THIS IS A KEEPER....THANX :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GinaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I followed the basic recipe but having read and considered the reviews regarding the grease, after I fried the bacon, I removed it from the skillet and let it drain on a paper towel. I added the veggies to the (remaining) grease in the skillet and sauted them until they were soft; I subsequently removed them from the skillet to drain on a (separate) paper towel. These options actually left very little grease in the hot skillet to which I added the frozen corn. After it was heated through, I stirred in the onions, green peppers and bacon. I happened to have pappadew peppers in the fridge, so I chopped about a 1/2 cup and stirred them in...Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Watkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Made this for a birthday dinner at my house. I chopped up 1/2 package of raw bacon and fried it first. Squeezed the bacon bits in a paper towel and wiped out the frying pan since I'm not a big fan of bacon grease. Added a little butter and sauted the onion then added 1/2 red bell pepper. Used 12 oz of frozen and 1 canned corn, drained. Added a few shakes of garlic salt. It looked and smelled great, but the taste was a little bland, like it was missing something, but not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Subbed turkey bacon and red peppers- I thought it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Great recipe-so simple & tasty! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
To prevent this from being so greasy, i cooked the bacon separately and crumbled and tossed together at end. All the ingredients came together nicely. Nice side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States