Skillet Fried Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This was a huge hit at the pot luck I attended at Thanksgiving. Its so rich, I wouldn't make it often, but its easy and delicious for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
We were not wowed by this recipe, but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilmasteca

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
My mom had this recipe in her files since 1950! We only make it on Halloween and Heaven forbid if I forget it! Serve it with a maple corn bread for a really filling meal, no need for more meat but a salad may be nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I do not like store bought frozen corn, but I bought some in the past because it was on sale. This recipe was DELICIOUS! My 13 year old son who does not like corn at all ate seconds!! Thank you, I will be cooking this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I've had numerous people ask for this recipe. It's unbelievably simple & so great. I used a center cut bacon to reduce the calories a bit & drained some of the fat. I have used green pepper as well as a mix of yellow/red/orange peppers, both are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Very easy recipe and it got great reviews from my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This was a wonderful side dish to barbecued chicken. Easy to fix and very tasty too. I used precooked bacon and only 4 strips as it is all I had. I only had a quarter of a green pepper and a bit less than that of onion so that is what I used. I added a couple of tablespoons of butter to make up for the bacon I didn't have. A good pinch of kosher salt and some fresh ground black pepper and this was delicious enough to get a comment from my husband. Thanks for the wonderful recipe, I'll be using this again Michelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I know I shouldn't rate 5 stars if I tweak it, but it was great. Didn't use but 6 slices of bacon, quarter cup of chopped peppers and no onion Added 1 T of flour and half a cup of milk, quarter cup of sugar and a couple of T of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I made this without the green peppers and it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I fixed this for my husband and I for dinner. He absolutely loved it. Didn't think it was that greasy. I used frozen cream and sugar corn. It was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allan47885

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States