Skillet Fried Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I made this exactly as written and it turned out Delicious!!! The entire family liked it...It's high in fat/calories so I probably won't make it weekly but great for a cookout. I also took the left overs and put it in my Chicken Tortilla Soup the next day. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marissa
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Oh! And I used turkey bacon instead of pork and added a little sugar because I love sweet, savory corn. Still turned out bomb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JennB
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Yum! I'll be taking this to the next family dinner. I've been looking for something different. Everybody gave it a thumbs up, but hubby did say it was odd to eat corn but not taste corn. I think next time I won't use as much bacon. It does overpower just a bit. The smells together while cooking were fantastic and definitely a change of pace. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I liked this, but with some changes. I took other suggestions. I removed the cooked bacon and drained and reserved the bacon fat. I cooked the green pepper and onion in 1 tbs of the fat. When the veggies were tender I add the corn and one more tbsp of bacon fat. I added salt and pepper and a small amount of red pepper flakes. The bacon was added back into pan at the very end. I brought this to a potluck dinner and everyone gobbled it up, including the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Good, but it makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Followed the recipe precisely except for using canned corn (drained) and I removed all but about a Tbsp of the remaining bacon grease. Turned out Delicious! Kids and the Hub loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Really good stuff! Even my littles ones enjoyed it, veggies & all. This is a great side dish but wouldnt be quite hearty enough for yhe main dish. I served this with Cheddar Baked Chicken & Quinoa & Black Beans. Amazing meal! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I love it ! its simple and yet satisfying. This is great dish for barbeque or side dish for pot lucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Jiles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
My boyfriend literally put down his fork and called his mama because he thought it was THAT good. He is a good 'ol Southern boy, who has a staple diet of steak, potatoes and cornbread. He has told me in no uncertain term that this recipe gets put into regular rotation! I agree that there is way too much bacon grease. My better-half doesn't want me to change a thing, but I may cut back on the grease a smidge. (Seriously, I've never seen him so exited about a side dish.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MellieLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warsaw, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Cooked tis for tea tonight along with baked potatoes as suggested in previous reviews and it was just so yummy! Loved by kids and adults alike I used bacon lardons (streaky) and red/orange peppers as my kids don't like green and it was perfect! Not too greasy at all, but they may have been the bacon I used! Next time I will try mixing it into cooked pasta for an easy pasta dish! Thank you for a great dish that serves plenty at minimal cost!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Leete

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States