Skillet Chops with Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Got high marks from my audience, even a request for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gordon Cameron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Very good recipe , I do it all the time and my family love it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I caramelized onions in a separate pan, then added 3 minced cloves of garlic for one minute. After I added the pork chops to pan I spooned the onion mix on top and then covered. Served with mashed potatoes. My husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This recipe was great! I added some salt, pepper and garlic to the bread crumbs. I also added some pepper and some sour cream to the gravy so I would have some extra gravy for rice and the sour cream gave it a little extra flavor. Like some other reviews, I also used thicker pork chops and I did simmer them about 20 minutes longer while cooking the rest of dinner, and mine came out very tender. This is a nice, easy, basic recipe that can be adjusted and spiced up in a lot of different ways to customize to what your family likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Bailey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blairstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I used golden mushroom soup and added mushrooms...let it simmer longer and chops were fork tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This is a keeper in my house! My husband just loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jany Munoz Corbett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Yum!! And easy! The chops turned out tender and moist. Cooked all the way thru perfectly. I added some herbs to the bread crumb mixture (pepper, basil, thyme) and since I didn't have cream of mushroom on hand, I used cream of chicken. Lots of flavor. Served with roasted sweet potatoes and green beans. Will for sure make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Awry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
It's so simple and great. I make it with rice and tastes like the pork cutlet plates from Hawaii!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MothertoMonsters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Very easy and very very tasty. We had Chinese take out the night before, so we were able to use the extra rice and heat that up with a little chicken broth for a great side and perfect way to use all the leftover rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States