Skillet Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
This recipe came out great! I let it simmer for about 2 hours and it was perfect! Tastes even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
This chili was extremely good. I eat a high protein/low carbohydrate diet and simply cut the beans in half and also the tomato paste. This is going in my permanent file since we eat chili every New Years Day and up to now, haven't found one that I felt fit the bill. Thank you Mr Chinn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKS84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
I made this chili over the weekend while camping, and let me tell you, it was wonderful!!! We were originally going to modify the ingredients, but then decided to follow it exactly, and were glad we did. We love thick chili, and it came out nice and thick and tasted great! And even better the next day! Thanks for a great recipe! We will definately make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imaflipn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
This was easy to make and the flavor was good. We shredded cheddar cheese into it and enjoyed dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
Very tasty. It is best to follow recipe as outlined and then tweka it later to make it as spicy as you like. I had to add more chili powder and cayanne pepper for my tastes. I used dry beans and did not soak them enough beforehand. Please do not make this mistake. If you use dry beans they will need to soak 18-24 hours before you start the recipe. The beans should be able to easily squish in your fingers, otherwise let them soak longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
I made it with the canned chopped tomato and tomato sauce instead of paste. VERY GOOD, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisascooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I tried this recipe and everyone loved it. I will keep this recipe.Thanks alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Followed the recipe and this was awesome. It was even better the next day! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This chili was very good, especially considering how easy it was to prepare. At first it didn't taste like much, but the longer it simmered the better it got. I served this with cheese and tortilla chips and the whole family enjoyed it. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the great recipe, Andrew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Wonderful! I made this for dinner this evening and it was incredible! A really thick and meaty chili! The only thing I changed was adding a Jalepeno pepper but that was for personal preference. I also added sour cream and cheese to each individual serving but again that too was preference. Thanks for the great recipe it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States