Skillet Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I add stewed tomatoes and it is much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Awesome chili recipe! I used closer to 2 lbs of beef, so I used heaping measurements for the seasonings, and I did not drain my chili beans. It got rave reviews, everyone wished there was more! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarineWifey20

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camp Pendleton, California, USA
Photo by baaaates
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I'm a 25 year old living by myself and I don't really cook very often but I was craving some homemade chili and didn't have my mom's recipe (not to mention I've never made chili in my life), so I tried this and it was PERFECT. The perfect amount of spicyness, the right thickness, EVERYTHING. Delicious. And easy, too! Great with some sour cream and cheddar cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I scaled this recipe up for 40 people (church youth group), went heavier on the beans, lighter on the meat (used ground turkey) and it was WONDERFUL! We only had about 28 show up and so many went back for seconds that I didn't get to take much home for leftovers. Just the right amount of spiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chef_sara
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Very quick, simple & affordable. Great for large batches. Easy to change ingredients to your liking. Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Chili was good but was a little too spicy for us. My kids usually love chili but had trouble eating it. They had a drink of milk after each bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
really good and easy to make chili! the only thing I would add would be some corn cause the chili is pretty spicy and I think the corn would be a good counter to the spicy. But otherwise it is really good and I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Excellent chili recipe! One of the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
So simple!! And tastes so great. By far the best chili recipe I've found. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This is a simple great tasting recipe we really liked it and its just enough for 4 to 6 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hevayd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crossett, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States