Skillet Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Delicious! This is now my favorite chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Excellent chili recipe - loved the intense tomato taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
VERY GOOD! Was afraid it would be greasy but not at all! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
definatly a recipe to go in the keep pile. nice and thick and exactly what i think of when you say chilli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
easy easy to make and taste good too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulligent, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I add stewed tomatoes and it is much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Awesome chili recipe! I used closer to 2 lbs of beef, so I used heaping measurements for the seasonings, and I did not drain my chili beans. It got rave reviews, everyone wished there was more! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarineWifey20

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camp Pendleton, California, USA
Photo by baaaates
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I'm a 25 year old living by myself and I don't really cook very often but I was craving some homemade chili and didn't have my mom's recipe (not to mention I've never made chili in my life), so I tried this and it was PERFECT. The perfect amount of spicyness, the right thickness, EVERYTHING. Delicious. And easy, too! Great with some sour cream and cheddar cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I scaled this recipe up for 40 people (church youth group), went heavier on the beans, lighter on the meat (used ground turkey) and it was WONDERFUL! We only had about 28 show up and so many went back for seconds that I didn't get to take much home for leftovers. Just the right amount of spiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chef_sara
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Very quick, simple & affordable. Great for large batches. Easy to change ingredients to your liking. Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States