Skillet Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I used ground turkey instead of beef, and let everyone add their own hot sauce instead of putting it in the pot. (I like my chili mild.) Served with a sprinkling of sharp cheddar, a dollop of sour cream, and homemade biscuits on the side. This is an AWESOME cold-weather meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Great chili, but I minced the peppers and onions and they still didn't get as cooked as my family likes, next time I will be cooking them with the meat. Otherwise a great quick chili with very little leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This is an awesome chili. I served it over a base of spaghetti and my 5 year old daughter LOVED it. She was eating the green peppers as fast as I could chop it. She found out she liked peppers with this recipe and ask for the leftovers for lunch tomorrow. I backed of the spicy stuff (just a touch) for her, but I would make it again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is a nice simple chili with ingredients I always have on hand. I used the can of diced tomatoes in place of the paste as suggested in the intro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This is amazing and so easy. I won't make it any other way again. Easier control over the heat level and the tomato sauce (rather than diced or pureed tomato in most chili recipes) gives it a broader appeal to the die-hard and timid chili eater alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
fast, easy and adjustable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
The easiest chili recipe I've ever made, and quite tasty too! We omitted the green pepper since not all family members tolerate it well, and added a heaping tablespoon of dark brown sugar to mellow out the brightness of the tomato sauce - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This chili is AMAZING!!!! First time I made chili and it turned out great! The only things I changed about it was I used fresh chopped garlic instead of garlic powder, I used black beans (only because that's all I had), i added a jalapeno, I used salt instead of seasoning salt, and I added a little bit of water just do it would simmer really good. I will definitely make this many many more times!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Pretty much exactly how I make chili. I like to toss in a can of beer and a bay leaf. Let it simmer for a few hours until it thickens and you have delicious chili!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeXedPiNk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
A thick chili as advertised and an easy dish to make. It has good flavor. Out of the 5 or so chili recipes tried from this site, this one takes a silver medal at this juncture. Still high on its pedestal, Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili remains our favorite. Both of these recipes have similar ingredients but I think Debdoozie's Chili, with the salsa and chili seasoning, adds a more distinctive flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe

Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States